We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good valuen for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is very near the Orange Freeway and access is good. There is a Denny's Restaurant at the front of the site and grabbing a quick meal is easy. The hotel is fairly basic but well maintained. There is also plenty of parking. Access to the rooms is by interior hallways. My room was clean and comfortable. Yes, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Rick-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here on our last trip to Southern California. It was a very nice hotel and I like that it was smoke free. The price was very reasonable and they served free breakfast every morning. Toast, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, cereal, fruit etc. The hotel was in a good location because we were able to get to Disneyland and Knott's Berry farm without having to get on the freeway. The lady at the counter told us how to take a different street to get there without fighting the traffic. There are also many stores, restaurants, and gas stations close by. There is a Denny's next door and they offer discounts for staying at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Asked for Morning call for 3 days in a row, never receive any call. Asked reception to check phone on 2nd day, still never receive a call. Staff seems don't care much. And, besure to ask what they do before handing out your card, especially if you arrive late at night. Staff will charge you more than it should be for deposit without even letting you know.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Chin Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was for the most part great hotel. The shower head was dirty with calcium and water marks. The breakfast spread was decent at best. They can improve the food. It is kinda hard to pull out of the hotel in the morning if you are going across traffic. But over all great experience

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The on-line pricing was cheaper than when I checked in. I didn't book on-line because I was traveling across the country and was unsure when exactly I would arrive in California. After I checked in the amenities, fitness room and spa were not available due to remodeling. At the price I paid I could have stayed some place else and had the amenities I enjoy using. The staff was friendly but not anymore familiar with the area than I was. I had inquired about a safe running area, or possibly biking, since I couldn't use the fitness center and the staff could not advise. The breakfast was enjoyable but overly abundant with carbs and not nearly enough protein.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank toniad743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This way only a few miles away from Disney, very quiet, nice beds. Good breakfast with good hours. Pool was nice and clean, Jacuzzi wasn't working. The staff was very friendly. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a very clean Best Western with comfortable beds and a lovely lobby area. Desk Clerk provided us an early check-in at noon when we had a minor emergency and needed a place to stay. We didn't eat the breakfast as we left very early, but the room itself looked very nice. The only disappointment would be the pool area which is a little small. If that's not important to you, I would highly recommend this hotel in an area that doesn't offer many options for hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 769mariaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: £61 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing