We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Mill Valley, United States
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel and its staff have always met my business travel needs professionally and efficiently. There are sometimes minor issues with internet access and wireless signal, and I have had very minor issues with electrical outlets not working, but these have never kept me from working as I need to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    139
    74
    28
    33
See reviews for
186
79
25
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is very near the Orange Freeway and access is good. There is a Denny's Restaurant at the front of the site and grabbing a quick meal is easy. The hotel is fairly basic but well maintained. There is also plenty of parking. Access to the rooms is by interior hallways. My room was clean and comfortable. Yes, would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick-L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here on our last trip to Southern California. It was a very nice hotel and I like that it was smoke free. The price was very reasonable and they served free breakfast every morning. Toast, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal, juice, coffee, hot chocolate, cereal, fruit etc. The hotel was in a good location because we were able to get to Disneyland and Knott's Berry farm without having to get on the freeway. The lady at the counter told us how to take a different street to get there without fighting the traffic. There are also many stores, restaurants, and gas stations close by. There is a Denny's next door and they offer discounts for staying at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Asked for Morning call for 3 days in a row, never receive any call. Asked reception to check phone on 2nd day, still never receive a call. Staff seems don't care much. And, besure to ask what they do before handing out your card, especially if you arrive late at night. Staff will charge you more than it should be for deposit without even letting you know.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Chin Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red bluff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It was for the most part great hotel. The shower head was dirty with calcium and water marks. The breakfast spread was decent at best. They can improve the food. It is kinda hard to pull out of the hotel in the morning if you are going across traffic. But over all great experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The on-line pricing was cheaper than when I checked in. I didn't book on-line because I was traveling across the country and was unsure when exactly I would arrive in California. After I checked in the amenities, fitness room and spa were not available due to remodeling. At the price I paid I could have stayed some place else and had the amenities I enjoy using. The staff was friendly but not anymore familiar with the area than I was. I had inquired about a safe running area, or possibly biking, since I couldn't use the fitness center and the staff could not advise. The breakfast was enjoyable but overly abundant with carbs and not nearly enough protein.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank toniad743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This way only a few miles away from Disney, very quiet, nice beds. Good breakfast with good hours. Pool was nice and clean, Jacuzzi wasn't working. The staff was very friendly. Will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
5.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing