We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great location, quiet hotel, great breakfast. Didn't use the pool or fitness room. easy freeway access. friendly staff. stayed in a room with 2 kings and sofa with lots of room. air conditioning worked well, and not too noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sandy32849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWH0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to participate with your experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcome you soon and invite you to contact us to make reservations.
Our heated pool, on site restaurant and ample free parking are some of the reasons to take an trip to Disney.
Thank you and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband asked for a quieter room, if possible on the upper (of the two) level; the desk clerk said "not for the price you paid" and assigned the room closest to the desk, with maximum foot traffic and noise.
Beware! This hotel's policy seems to be to discriminate against those who paid less through 3rd party sites such as Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, and Booking.com. For that reason, the lack of customer service and response, it is poor.
In addition, it is a bit run down.
Breakfast was a plus; didn't use any facilities such as work out or pool. Location is good for highway access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWH0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay.
Our third party partners work ardously to inform in detail about the amenities offered; however if plans have changed after completing reservations, our customers have the option to upgrade to larger rooms or with more amenities. We offer options of upgrade to accommodate your comfort in mind.
We encourage all of our guests to make reservations on our third party partner portals to take advantage to some internet packages and great deals. We recommend to secure the room type and amenities more important to you, by visiting our Best Western Brand Website for specific services; You will find options to our different room types and special discount meeting every budget and keeping essential services.
Guests have responded extraordinarily to some of the offers reserved via partner websites. Once again, thank you for your patronage and thank you for giving us the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Best Western Branded Hotels.

Sincerely,
Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Handicap room reserved for person with one leg. Shower seat slippery. Adjustable shower head was broken at the lower position rendering it useless. Shower drain did not work thereby flooding the ENTIRE bathroom floor causing very unsafe condition. Guest had to use towels to mop the entire floor. Guest had to mop bathroom floor everyday with the towels. The hotel also provided extra towels for guest to use as barrier to keep water out of the bathroom. The shower curtain was too short and did not reach the floor thereby profviding no benefit. Guest requested a room change the next morning and was denied citing hotel was full. On Saturday, the room was not cleaned and towels were not replaced and all the towels had been used to mop the floor. Hotel claimed "Do Not Disturb" was on door although it was never posted. Again a replacement room was requested and denied, even to the point quibbling over a $30 room rate difference. But wait, it gets worse. I did not appreciate the "manager" rudeness in hearing our complaints. These conditions were pointed out to hotel staff several times during the stay with no action taken. Until now we have been treated well by Best Western but this visit made me want to go outside and check the sign to be sure I was really at Best Western. VERY UNHAPPY and offended at the treatment and consideration we received at Placentia location. This room is extremely unsafe for a fully able person. The slope of the floor is incorrect, the drain is too slow and the flow rate at the shower head is too fast for the drain to accomodate the volume of water. What really offends me is the lack of action when serious conditions were brought to the attention of staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWH0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your choosing our property during your visit to the area. Please accept our sincerest apologies to any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. It is important that we met your expectations and that the area of concern is detailed on your feedback.
These specific comments are extremely useful when enhancing our services and keeping our amenities in full working order. Your concern and generous feedback provides us with opportunities to make our facilities a safe and secure environment for all of our guests. Our chief engineer and entire staff is conducting an assessment to determine a the steps to follow. If you have additional comments or questions, please contact me directly at the hotel local phone number listed on your invoice.

Once again, Thank you!

Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great Staff, great lobby, Hotel is being remodeled, therefore it was dirty from construction dusts, etc..Ski the breakfast, it was terrible. There's a Denny's out in front. Great room and bed. No water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chaumfle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWH0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By sharing your experience and what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, the hotel is being enhanced and although it is not fully in construction; we trust that the upgrades will make a difference to your upcoming stay.
Your experience and participation on this portal is helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,
Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This would be a good choice if you don't mind a short drive to the Disney parks (15 minutes). The location is quieter but still in a good neighborhood , which suited us fine. Its also a hotel rather than an inn/motel, contrary to some of the hotels nearer to the parks. A minor distinction, but we find hotels much better in general for family use. A lot of families using the hotel, plus some business travelers. Facilities are good, but our room was starting to show its age in small ways. Nothing that was dangerous or bothersome though. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWH0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your participation. Our Hospitality Promise has been extended to all the areas of our services promised to our clients. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Our property continues to improve and customer service development still on the works. Please visit us again very soon.

Sincerely,
Christina Lopez
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was looking for a room that was close to work and the 'Right Price" to spend the night. I work during the week in Fullerton and needed a place to be able to continue to work into the evening. Great room for a "2nd office". Nice area for an evening walk to relax and the pool was warm enough to get some exercise. Centrally located in North Orange County with EASY access to a lot of major Freeways to get around the Los Angeles/Orange area. This looks like I will be spending A LOT of time here. Staff, Very helpful and It's ALWAYS nice to to come back to a clean straighten up room. I have already booked the next couple of weeks to for my Business Home away from Home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-H0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are privileged in receiving a variety of comments and suggestions. As a team, our goal is to utilize each response to map our actions to development. All responses are valued and considered a benchmark with real time and genuine support to our hotel.
This acknowledgement motivates us to keeping our Hospitality Promise we commit ourselves each day. To make it right!

Thank you and look forward to your prompt return.

Sincerely,

Christina L.
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel for the price, If they can supply the personal from the restaurant with more items for breakfast will be better. really close to Disneyland and to convenience stores, also a Denny's it next door and that helps a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Antonio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-H0TEL, General Manager at Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2014

We are thrilled to hear from our customers.
Particularly receiving feedback on our promotional pricing. We would love to welcome you back very soon. Our breakfast hosts will receive your comments! Thank you!!!
Visit our Bestwestern site and find our most current promotion to earn Reward ponts and percent discounts on our room rate.

Best regards,
Best Western PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placentia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
1.9 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Inn & Suites, Anaheim-Orange
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel

Address: 118 E Orangethorpe Ave, Placentia, CA 92870-6410 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Anaheim Orange County Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Placentia
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Placentia
Price Range: £62 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Placentia Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Placentia Hotel Placentia
Holiday Inn Express Placentia
Holiday Inn Placentia
Placentia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing