We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Tom's Place

Tom's Place
Ranked #44 of 94 Restaurants in Placentia
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

have not been there personally but my coworker picks up food from there often and the burritos are very good as well as the turkey sandwich.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“dirty tables and slow service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For a number of years we frequented Tom's Place to get their patty melt sandwich. The food itself has remained consistently good, but the last two times we were there we had trouble finding a clean table in spite of the fact that there weren't many people in the restaurant. There were stacks of dirty dishes all around the place and employees showed no interest in cleaning anything up.

Service has always been a bit on the slow side, but after we went to Ruby's Diner and tried their patty melt, we knew there was no reason to return to Tom's Place. The patty melt at Ruby's is just as delicious as Tom's, and the place is spotlessly clean for a much better atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoByTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“My go to breakfast stop!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Tom's has excellent breakfasts. From their breakfast burritos, omellets and pancakes, you can't go wrong here. This place is clean and the service is efficient. They also do great lunch and dinners.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kobesan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Burger Place”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We discovered Tom's Place in November. We went back in March and it was just as good as we remember. They don't call it gormet fast food for nothing. SO GOOD!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeccaR1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet Fast Food- Huge Servings”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This place was awesome. It seemed spendy when we looked at the menu but the servings were huge and the food was great. We loved this place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaR1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Place also viewed

Placentia, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
Placentia, Orange County
 
Placentia, Orange County
Placentia, Orange County
 

Been to Tom's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing