We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We all felt more than a little pampered at this beautiful and historic Inn.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We all felt more than a little pampered at this beautiful and historic Inn.”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

Our family enjoyed a reunion of sorts at this beautiful Bed and Breakfast in historic Placerville. First of all, it is very well located...just a short walk to downtown Placerville. The garden is amazing. It has many unusual plants, and is very well designed. I can never get tired of that garden, and all of its charming nooks and crannies. It is private, quiet and peaceful. The problem is you won't want to leave the property...but of course there is so much to do in the area! Robyn really made us all feel pampered...and she makes the best Dutch Baby pancake!! The rooms are very, very nice...lots of antiques, even some interesting murals, beds are very comfortable. It's just a charming place to go for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATSPEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This b&b is unique in that the rooms are actually private cottages that you reach via a charming and pastoral garden resplendent with flowers , butterflies and songbirds. Our cottage had a private terrace where we enjoyed sipped champagne in our jammies. We were celebrating our anniversary wanted romance and we were not disappointed. Our cottage was decorated with French antiques that transported us back to our favorite city, Paris. The host/ owner, Robyn, has a keen eye for attention to detail in decorating, gardening and yes, making Dutch apple pancakes. I want to go back right now! When we renewt our vows it will happen here. Go. You will love! A delight for the eye and senses.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsunder106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Loved the flower garden , proximity to downtown , private cottage with kitchen, smell of
rose garden ,bed was absolutely wonderful .... mattress bed , provided a very
restful quite rest. Robyn really took meticously good care of me. Invigorting walks to downtown in the morning for breakfest turned out to be a great way to do some shopping and explore": Hang Town "

I would recommend this bed and breakfest to anyone !

Greg Sison

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregsison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2009

We stayed 7 nights. Our room was in a little cottage behind the main house and was very comfortable in every way. The breakfasts were wonderful....homemade quiches, fruit pastries, an incredible Dutch pancake....delicious! The owner, Robyn, was very friendly and helpful with suggestions regarding the area. I would definitely stay there again and recommend Seasons to anyone looking for a bed and breakfast in Placerville.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2008

We spent 3 nights at The Seasons and it has many wonderful things to recommend it - not the least of which is the owner, Robyn. She is delightful, very pleasant - couldn't do enough to help.

The only problems we found were that there was no comfortable chair or adequate reading light and since there is no TV, it would be nice to read at night.

Robyn has made a real effort to make everything first class and I'm sure The Seasons will only get better and better.

The grounds and gardens are beautiful.

  • Liked — grounds
  • Disliked — Darkness of room, lack of furniture
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Discerningwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden Valley, California
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2006

Just came from a wonderful stay at The Seasons B&B in Placerville. We had a beautiful cottage room with a fantastic double shower. The bed was so comfortable and we slept so peacefully. We woke up on Saturday morning to snow, it was so beautiful. The French Continental breakfast was great, and the quiches were terrific and my husband and I fought over the apple dumpling. Absolutely the most perfect breakfast. Robyn couldn't have been nicer and was so helpful as far as restaurants, etc. My husband couldn't believe when he went out to the car, that she was clearing the snow off our windshield. Talk about service. The only place we will stay in Placerville from now on.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vickinbobyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
0.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
236 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
2.2 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
GlenMorey Country House
GlenMorey Country House
#4 of 7 in Placerville
66 reviews
6.3 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2934 Bedford Ave, Placerville, CA 95667-4605
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast Hotel Placerville, CA is a child and pet friendly hotel bed and breakfast and located in the heart of California’s gold country in El Dorado County. Conveniently located between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe right off Highway 50. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing