We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding at "The Seasons" in Placerville!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Placerville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Placerville B&B and Inns
Placerville, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding at "The Seasons" in Placerville!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Having our daughters wedding at The Seasons was a wonderful experience. We have a large group, and we were able to occupy all of the well appointed and charming cottages, nestled in the beautiful garden, for a three day weekend. We were able to set up and enjoy a beautiful ceremony under the Gazebo, as well as enjoy a wonderful reception experience, all in this special Garden environment.
Robyn, the owner, was extremely helpful with advice about the planning and execution of this important affair, and could not have been nicer. Service was always friendly & professional. The Breakfasts were creative and yummy, and served on our porch or in the Gazebo, which was lovely.
We truly went away with many wonderful memories, and will certainly frequent this unique and restful B&B for years to come.
We highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: All of the cottages are charming and unique. Peach Cottage is larger and very comfortable. Also, I b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATSPEKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We just had a wonderful 10 days at The Seasons. Robyn could not have been more hospitable - the food was delicious with special attention paid by Robyn to serve balanced meals and served under a gazebo or on a little porch. Each meal is served on trays with china and linen, what a treat. All the cabins are candy to the eyes. Robin and Joyce definitely inherited the creative gene. We walked around the perennial gardens and helped ourselves to pears and figs off her trees. We sat and read on one of the many benches and chairs throughout the garden. We walked to town and were greeted by a very friendly and helpful postman and dined at several of the many restaurants which are located downtown Placerville. A truly wonderful vacation. Thanks to Robyn and Anthony for making our stay one to remember!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTINEJOYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We loved this place. We had our own private cabin, and the beautiful breakfast was served under the gazebo. The gardens were, in themselves, a treat, and it was an easy walk into town. I was sad that I was unable to discover as much as I would have liked about the history of the Shakespeare Club next door, but you can't have everything...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Just got back from a weekend stay at the Seasons and I can't wait to go back. Robyn, the owner, is so nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were also very good with lots of organic fruits and local products.

I have to say the most amazing thing about this b and b is the garden. We had a wonderful view of the gardens from our patio, and with all the spring flowers blooming, it was really a treat. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful and peaceful place to stay in Placerville.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyvyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Where should I begin???? This was our best stay on our vacation to California. Season's is everything a B & B should be. Very clean, private and friendly. The gardens are wonderful and a great setting for an amazing breakfast. Thank you Robyn for a wonderful visit and all the great local tips.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

privacy, romance, lush decore and garden....everything we loved intact yet improved with time.
I am an avid gardener and truly appreciate what Robyn has done with this property. Robyn is the perfect host with a keen eye for the little details that makes staying here so special....... what i like the best is that the "rooms" are really more like individual cottages.... the coffee Robyn brews is fantastic! we will return!

Room Tip: two words: Monet Room! book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsunder106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Placerville is a really neat town lots of History and a great location! The Seasons has BEAUTIFUL rooms custom decorated by a wonderful artist. The grounds are dreamy and lush with beautiful flowers and fountians at your disposal. I will never forget my stay there and would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
0.4 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
244 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
2.2 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
6.3 mi away
Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast Inc.
0.4 mi away
GlenMorey Country House
GlenMorey Country House
#3 of 7 in Placerville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2934 Bedford Ave, Placerville, CA 95667-4605
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seasons Bed and Breakfast Hotel Placerville, CA is a child and pet friendly hotel bed and breakfast and located in the heart of California’s gold country in El Dorado County. Conveniently located between Sacramento and Lake Tahoe right off Highway 50. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing