We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dusty”
Review of Cascada

Cascada
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dusty”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Went for date night. Chips came to the table with a variety of dips ie salsa and bean and avacado. The food was yummy. Prices weren't bad either. Second time here and I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank parsons062871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    65
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
411 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After visiting Apple Hill we stopped in Placerville for a bite to eat. I remembered checking Tripadvisor for good places to eat and Cascada's came up the number one pick. It wasn't crowded as it was well after lunch time. Our great waiter, Jimmy; a look alike for Lance Armstrong, was very attentive and answered all of our questions. Their menu is large and it was hard to decide on one dish. We'll go back if we find ourselves in Placerville again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blooms65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stopped to have a drink in the bar and were offered chips and three different salsas...all delicious. Decided to try the salads and both were excellent. The caesar salad and the market salad were huge and delicious. Serive was great. We ate in the bar but next time will try the restaurant side and some of the other items on their varied menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michele019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Joaquin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just passing thru”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were passing thru Placerville, CA., getting a little hungry, did a quick search for places to eat and Cascade came up as the number one place to eat. Rightfully rated. The atmosphere was elegant and clean. We were sat right away, ordered our drinks right away and then they served delicious salsas, refried beans and chips. I had the fish tacos and my spouse had the Santa Fe shrimp…..amazing. We will be back and we highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maadfox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stopped in today for lunch and it was a great spur-of-the-moment choice. My wife had fish tacos that were awesome and I had the Shrimp Santa Fe that was over the top great. Would love to have the sauce on just about any Mexican dish I can think of. Will definitely return!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruisnfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cascada also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing