We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eats”
Review of Bricks

Bricks
Ranked #7 of 121 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
501 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great eats”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Good food and good drinks what a great combination. We stopped here for lunch all everyone enjoyed our meals. The service was good and the food was delivered promptly. I had the BBQ pork sandwich which was so large I abandoned the roll and ate it with a knife and fork. The next time I am in Placerville I will eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vsattui123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    79
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Clearly one of the favourites for people in Placerville. Excellent menu that does not let you down when the food hits the table, along with great staff to support the experience.

Would be my first choice for dining in Placerville.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Im_a_travlin_fool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Memorable Meal”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was a memorable meal. The Fried Green Tomatoes were the best I have ever had. The were made to perfection. The Bo Peep lamb burger was also outstanding. Service was great, parking was easy, and the prices reasonable. The only item that was disappointing was the onion soup. It lacked flavor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lbrb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great meeting place”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I met friends on a Friday night, there is great atmosphere, lively, overall a good experience. We did cocktails and an appetizer. Definitely a place to go to again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromOBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great urban atmosphere in historic "hangtown"”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Almost all interior is brick and I love the edgey artwork hanging up throughout. I really enjoyed the service. We avoided the dinner rush because I hear it gets super packed so we opted for an early dinner. I ordered the Chipotle BBQ Pork and it came with steak fries. I really really enjoyed my sandwich... the pork was so tender and the flavor of the chipotle was great! I admit I feel like it was slightly too sweet for being chipotle but nonetheless, it was still very tasty. For an appetizer we had the hot and spicy shrimp... don't worry, its not too hot but it has a real kick and the sauce it really yummy. Try dipping their garlic bread into the sauce for a mindblowing experience.

The service was awesome! The waitress and manager on duty made frequent rounds to fill drinks and make sure everything was ok.

I can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsGoodface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bricks also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Bricks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing