We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds me of school cafeteria”
Review of Waterfall Buffet

Waterfall Buffet
Ranked #29 of 122 Restaurants in Placerville
Price range: US$13 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Chinese, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: On Friday night it's our Seafood Buffet with all the Snow Crab, Shrimp Scampi and Slow Roasted Prime Rib you can eat.* Saturday nights it's Flame Broiled New York Steak, our mouthwatering Monterey Seafood Cioppino and all the Clams, Mussels and Prawns you can eat.* Bring the family out for our Tempting Sunday Brunch, featuring fresh Omelets and Eggs cooked to order, Prime Rib, Butterfly Shrimp, Baked Ham, Eggs Benedict, Chilled Champagne and Mimosas.* Children 6-12 receive the special discount member pricing when accompanied by a parent with a Rewards Club Card on dates noted, otherwise the regular buffet pricing applies. Children 5 and under eat free. *Menu items subject to change based on availability and at management discretion.
Fresno, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Reminds me of school cafeteria”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Unless you have no other option, stay away. Chicken undercooked, food old and cold. Very reminiscent of high school cafeteria. Stay away and if you do go, check all of chicken before eating it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tatmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The Price Is Right”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We got the rewards card, so the price was $10.50. You'd be hard pressed to pay less than that for a meal and drink at any casual restaurant. There is a huge variety, so you should definitely be able to find some things that will satisfy you. I personally enjoyed the potstickers, Texas chili and desserts. I thought the brisket was too fatty to eat and the Chinese food in general was so-so which was too bad because I love Chinese food. All in all though, I think it is worth $10 bucks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ligligmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cordova
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Variety Buffet?”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Cannot decide what you want for lunch or dinner? This is the place to even get confused ! The variety is overwelming; Italian, American, Chinese, Japanese, Mexican and array of salads, soup and desserts. Personalize omelet maker. Make it to the buffet while the selections are fresh and meat still hot out of the oven. Servers are prompt, courteous,efficient and customer oriented. An exceptionally great place to take out of town guests with different food preferences and to try their luck!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenaida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Conner, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good selection and variety.”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Enjoyed the room and variety of food items. Something for everyone in your party. Wait staff is cordial and attentive. Room is attractive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I love the variety of food available at the buffet! We have come here a number of times and not gambled, although I kind of enjoy walking through the casino and people watching. I usually start out with some breakfast type food, then eat my way through the mashed potatoes, Chinese food, fruit....they even have sushi! It's a great place for kids too:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarleyCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfall Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Waterfall Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing