We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting with low wins”
Review of Red Hawk Casino

Red Hawk Casino
Ranked #3 of 47 things to do in Placerville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Hawk Casino offers a variety of gaming options. We're proud to offer a world-class gaming experience, with something for everyone.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice setting with low wins”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful drive and lots of parking when you arrive. Lots of smoke inside. A bit overwhelming. Numerous machine games, poker, roulette, slots,etc. Small live person games. Employees were friendly and helpful. Joined their club but did not stay in the area long enough to reap the benefits. Did not seem the win ration on machines was anywhere near Las Vegas

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Eweberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    80
    54
    15
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant casino”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice casino, didn't play (gamble too long), but won a little. A little smoky, and for a non-smoker (me) it is a bit nasty. I did take my elderly mom to the buffet a couple of years ago; the assortment was nice, food fresh (atleast right at opening) and the people in line were also nice.
I like this casino, close to Placerville.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It's a nice casino”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Don't like you have to pay for all your own drinks, rip off there. Hard to get machines at busy times. Hard to get the machine service techs to come when you machine is broke, good restuarants.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tinafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Short trip for a good time”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Out in Sac staying with friends, decided to take an evening and hit the casino. The recommendation was Red Hawk, about an hour away. When we got there, we decided to find our individual game and meet back in 90 minutes. I headed for the poker room - on the no smoking floor, thank God. Signed in and was at a table in 10 minutes - my friend wasn't so lucky. She was called after 50 minutes - not enough time to play. She did do well at the penny slots though. We both made enough money to treat our friends to fine dinning at Henry's Steakhouse.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay Away!! Far Away!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stay away from this dump!!! you do not win at all..they give you back just a few buks but take it away just as easy...no one was winning. my friends refuse to go here any more since they take take take but never let you win. they you those stupid free gifts as if its like a major big deal,,trust me its no big deal,,,a flash light for a free gift big deal. this place sucks,,the food sucks ,,things are so spicy you cant even eat it.the mashed potatoes are the worst. its the same food at the buffet day in and day out. the slots are so tight the birds talk about the,,cheap cheap cheap. i cant understand why people still go to this place,,,i for one will not go back!!!! trust me go else where..try gold coutry casino in oeoville at least there you win. go to reno evn but not i repeat not to redhawk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank owllady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Hawk Casino also viewed

 

Been to Red Hawk Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing