We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique place, great food!”
Review of Sweetie Pie's

Sweetie Pie's
Ranked #2 of 122 Restaurants in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique place, great food!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I was very impressed not only with the service and unique location, but the food was quite good as well. Certainly better then you would get at an Ihop or similar location.

Great place to take visitors!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldgoneby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    102
    23
    13
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in town!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

You got to go here. Usually busy so get there early. Ollaliberry anything is the ticket. As well as the cinnamon raisin bread. Just great food and great service!

Helpful?
Thank muleyfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Cute little town of Placerville, CA. This was a cozy cafe. I had a BLT sandwich and a salad. They were both very good. My husband got a burger that he also liked. The service was good too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfast restaurant.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Thank goodness my wife googled restaurants in Placerville before we went. Sweetie Pie's was highly rated and it deserves it. We were 3 adults and a baby and were seated right away although the place was crowded. You get your own coffee from pump pots filled with a variety of flavors. I ordered their in house made pican cinnamon cinnamon roll which was devine and a small plate french toast and bacon. The small french toast was huge,and delicious I'd hate to have a full order. My wife order the eggs benedict which she said was one of the best she has ever had and my daughter had a blintz which she raved over. Service was friendly and timely. This was the highlight of our vacation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“olallieberry syrup!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Delicious breakfast. I ordered the nutty pancakes with scrambled eggs and sausage. Everything was cooked perfectly and delivered quickly. The atmosphere is happy and bustling and the staff are a delight. I'm in town for a few days and will be back for breakfast again tomorrow. Highly recommend. Try the olallieberry syrup - YUM!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoozieKabloozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweetie Pie's also viewed

 
Placerville, CA
 

Been to Sweetie Pie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing