We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area Ambient Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area
Ambient Fireplace
Smart TV
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Full  Bath
Full  Bath
Coloma Spring Suites
BBQ Area
Back Yard
Garden Art
Stairs from Parking in back
Stairs to second floor Suites
Foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placerville, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ariellegi...
Woodacre, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accomodations”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely lovely apartment in Placerville. I was so pleased by the little details - solid arts and crafts furniture, crisp white linens, spacious kitchen. For being one of two upstairs suites in an older house, it felt very up to date and private. I would absolutely stay here again. My husband was playing a show in Coloma, so while we didn't get to spend much time in the room, we enjoyed it thoroughly. There was a little mix up on check-in, which Wendy promptly resolved, going over and above my expectations. Excellent customer service.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123shirle...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Placerville Gem”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Helpful host, comfy bed, unique decor with beautiful antiques, nice neighborhood, heaps of history. A perfect place to stay in Old Placerville.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather P
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment with easy access to surrounding area”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was beautiful and is in a great location. A short 5 minute walk across the street and you're in downtown Placerville. Its very close access to the freeway. It has a small kitchen and bathroom and a large very comfy bed and sitting area. It was perfect for my husband and I who were attending a wedding at a nearby manor. We could walk from our apartment to the venue which was wonderful. Highly recommend this adorable place and the owner was very lenient with letting us check out late since there were no renters the following day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica c
1 review
“A Pleasurable Place to Unwind.”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

It had been years since we'd visited the Gold Country, so when friends told us about an Inn they'd discovered in Placerville, we decided to take a short break and check it out for ourselves.
The Coloma Spring Suites, an Arts & Crafts era home, is situated on a quiet street within walking distance of Old Town Placerville. We were assigned the Daffodil Suite and as soon as I walked in the door, I felt I could happily move right in. The decor was not all frills and frou-frou like so many Inns are, but restful and inviting - plus all the modern conveniences. The queen-size bed was gorgeous, the bathroom came with a hair dryer and toiletries and the fully equipped kitchen had everything one needs to eat at home. Private parking was provided. Tucked away at the back of the house was a secluded patio with chaise longues and a hammock to laze on.
We loved being able to walk into the old town and, of course, check out some of the great wineries in the area.
We plan to visit again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ststewart
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I cannot recommend this studio highly enough: the communication with Wendy throughout was clear, thorough and helpful; the apartment was spotless and beautifully appointed; everything worked. We loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness, the furniture, the bedding
Liked least: the heater was a little loud
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing