We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“EXCEPTIONALLY CHARMING AND ROMANTIC”
other travellers have booked this property
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area Ambient Fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Queen Bed with Luxury Linens
Sitting Area
Ambient Fireplace
Smart TV
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Dining Area
Full  Bath
Full  Bath
Coloma Spring Suites
BBQ Area
Back Yard
Garden Art
Stairs from Parking in back
Stairs to second floor Suites
Foyer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Placerville, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

landrov27
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
“EXCEPTIONALLY CHARMING AND ROMANTIC”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Coloma Suites and will defintely return asap... We found the room to be very well decorated and very quiet and clean... The short walk to town was relaxing and enjoyable..

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dttravel2...
Davis, California
2 reviews
“clean, comfortable, relaxing”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We really enjoyed working with the innkeeper and the owner. They are very helpful and communicative, sending recommendations on things to do and restaurants to try. The Daffodil suite was well furnished, very clean, with quality amenities. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was pretty well stocked.
The location is nice since it's easy to walk to downtown Placerville from the place. We also went to Coloma, about 1/2 hour, and to Apple Hill (5 minutes).

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: light/warmth of the suite
Liked least: could have used a few more things in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B
Durango, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible place in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance of town”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Coloma Spring Suites is in a lovely neighborhood within walking distance of charming downtown Placerville. Our suite was beautifully decorated with high-end mission style furniture. It has a full kitchen and nice size bedroom/sitting room and bath. The ceilings are gabled so if you are tall, you need to be careful in the bath and shower. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of storage/closet space. There is a nice little patio area that is downstairs from the house with a grill and plenty of space to lounge.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The directions say to go to front door which is a little confusing since it is on the 2nd floor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ariellegi...
Woodacre, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Accomodations”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely lovely apartment in Placerville. I was so pleased by the little details - solid arts and crafts furniture, crisp white linens, spacious kitchen. For being one of two upstairs suites in an older house, it felt very up to date and private. I would absolutely stay here again. My husband was playing a show in Coloma, so while we didn't get to spend much time in the room, we enjoyed it thoroughly. There was a little mix up on check-in, which Wendy promptly resolved, going over and above my expectations. Excellent customer service.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shirley M
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Placerville Gem”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Helpful host, comfy bed, unique decor with beautiful antiques, nice neighborhood, heaps of history. A perfect place to stay in Old Placerville.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P
1 review
“Beautiful Apartment with easy access to surrounding area”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment was beautiful and is in a great location. A short 5 minute walk across the street and you're in downtown Placerville. Its very close access to the freeway. It has a small kitchen and bathroom and a large very comfy bed and sitting area. It was perfect for my husband and I who were attending a wedding at a nearby manor. We could walk from our apartment to the venue which was wonderful. Highly recommend this adorable place and the owner was very lenient with letting us check out late since there were no renters the following day.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica c
1 review
“A Pleasurable Place to Unwind.”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

It had been years since we'd visited the Gold Country, so when friends told us about an Inn they'd discovered in Placerville, we decided to take a short break and check it out for ourselves.
The Coloma Spring Suites, an Arts & Crafts era home, is situated on a quiet street within walking distance of Old Town Placerville. We were assigned the Daffodil Suite and as soon as I walked in the door, I felt I could happily move right in. The decor was not all frills and frou-frou like so many Inns are, but restful and inviting - plus all the modern conveniences. The queen-size bed was gorgeous, the bathroom came with a hair dryer and toiletries and the fully equipped kitchen had everything one needs to eat at home. Private parking was provided. Tucked away at the back of the house was a secluded patio with chaise longues and a hammock to laze on.
We loved being able to walk into the old town and, of course, check out some of the great wineries in the area.
We plan to visit again soon.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.