We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location off US 50” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location off US 50”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

My 12 year old and I stayed here one night on our summer roadtrip. The hotel is right off US 50, but we heard no traffic noise. Beds were comfy and there was easy wifi access, which made my boy happy. The room was very clean. The breakfast selection was plentiful, with waffles, cereal, etc. and even scrambled eggs. There are tables in the lobby (Faux News on - ugh) or atrium, looking out by the flower-surrounded pool (nice!). I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant next door. The staff was very friendly and the food was great. Big margaritas for the road-weary!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steftree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. It is words such as yours that motivate us to keep delivering superior customer service. We hope to see you again when you are in the Placerville area. Once again thank you for your kind comments and staying with us.

Best Wishes,


Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    204
    104
    65
    45
See reviews for
243
149
37
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stayed there to attend my niece's wedding at a nearby winery. The staff was wonderful, very friendly, attentive, helped by printing out the directions to the winery.
The rooms were large, very comfortable beds, good amenities in the room. Unfortunately the insulation between floors was not good and we could hear people over head walking back and forth. We could not take a second floor room as stairs were required ( I had my mother with me ).
The breakfast options were plentiful, quality just average.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jl-ontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 530-622-9100.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotts Valley, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here two nights while visiting friends in the Placerville area. Overall, it was a great stay at a very good value. Checkin was quick and efficient. Our king room was quite spacious. Bathroom vanity is separate from shower and toilet which we appreciate and the whole bath affair was behind a wall separating it from the main room, which made it easier for my wife to continue resting with my disturbance by rising early. Hotel was very clean. Staff members i came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Some noise from the room above would come through now and again, but not terribly bothersome. Breakfast was hearty and hot - scrambled eggs (a little dry), bacon and sausage, muffins, fruit cocktail, waffles, cereal, juice and coffee, etc. It was quite fulfilling. It struck me odd that you can't enter the guest room area directly off the lobby. One must go outside and either around on one side or through the pool area as we did. A little different, but not a problem. Check out was quick. Parking is ample and free. Easy access to and from US 50. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 530-622-9100.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
5,139 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,512 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed at a pool side room on the first floor. Our room was lovely; it had a wall fireplace; a very very comfortable bed; great pillows; comfortable chair to sit in; nice table with 2 chairs; a great patio outside the room; and a few steps to the pool and jacuzzi spa. Both the pool and the jacuzzi spa are very well maintained. All in all a very nice place to stay. There are several chairs/tables/etc. around the pool to enjoy as well.

I was also impressed with the service. The staff is all very professional and welcoming - some of the best I have seen. We stayed in our room late on one of the days we were there; housekeeping was very gracious and kind in cleaning our room as soon as we called for service. She was very nice; did a spectacular job; and made you feel special - instead of someone who asked for late services. Both check-in and check-out was amazing and friendly. We added one night when we checked in as our plans had changed; she handled this with grace and ease (and no extra time to make the changes). Check-out was very pleasant.

Morning breakfast was good. They had good scrambled eggs and bacon; make your own waffles; cereals; 4 different kinds of juices; hot coffee and tea; fruit; and muffins and more. The service again was again spectacular. We arrived about 5 minutes before closing and instead of the usual - dish up' we're closing - the staff was friendly and wonderful.

The staff is all 5 stars and amazing. Parking is wonderful. There is a Mexican Restaurant next door with good food (it also appears to be very popular as a lot of people were taking their moms out there for Mothers Day.). The restaurant is easy walking from the hotel.

In addition, there is a small exercise room and also well maintained laundry that is open from 8 to 10 each day.

As mentioned, we had a pool side room and you need to book them when you make your reservation (it costs more than the others). The other rooms are nice too. Parking is easy.

Very close to Placerville as well as Red Hawk Casino...

As its close to Tahoe also (about an hour away) it also makes for a nice one day stop to stay on your way....

There were pretty flowers planted on the property - we were there when the roses were in bloom.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Mini,

Thank you for your kind comments. If is feedback such as yours that makes my employees and myself work that much harder to ensure every guest will have a stay such as yours. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to contact me, and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,


Terry Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The rooms are clean, beds, linens and TV's are being upgraded. Breakfast has taken a giant step up: fresh fruit varity, belgin waffle maker, hot and cold cereals and the usual muffins and danish. The staff is extremely friendly and always helpful.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet except ground floor north section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Harold,

Thank you for your kind commnets. I have shared your review with my staff and we appreciate your response. If there is anything that I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff were all very professional and welcoming. The location was quite. The room was the ideal size and very clean. I would recommend this Best Western to everyone needing a place to stay! Well done!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahreimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. I have shared your review with my staff and we thank you for your patranoge. We hope to see you again in the future, and if there is anything that I can be of assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

this Best Western is not a place to stay. I have stayed there twice and both times the rooms had bugs. As for breakfast, the milk was expired and took 20 minutes to prepare a waffle mix.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrybrown78, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
John,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 530-622-9100.


Sincerely,

Terry Brown
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
13.7 mi away
The Historic American River Inn
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#5 of 5 in Placerville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn
Address: 6850 Greenleaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing