We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was great for our two boys. The hot breakfast was impressive and totally made the stay worth it. The lady that was setting the breakfast was busting her butt to make sure it was great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Traci W

Thank you so much for writing this review for our property. Your feedback is always very important. We are happy to know that we could make your stay enjoyable. And yes our rooms are pretty spacious and our amenities like outdoor pool, hot tub, hot breakfast are appreciated by our guests.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean. good internet, nice people. I stayed for business and it was a nice clean room. Some things are older but acceptable. Breakfast is okay. Top floor is quiter because he can't hear anyone above you but it has no elevator.

Room Tip: Get the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsfromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

jsfromwi

Thank you for writing a review for our property regarding your stay here. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and amenities like free wifi and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. And the good news is that we are working on having an elevator very soon. Hope to see you pretty soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The girl named Holly who was working in the breakfast area saw me accidentally pull open the spout on the waffle batter and with a big smile came to help me from making a major waffle batter crime scene. She has a great personality and didn't make me feel like an idiot for breaking the machine. If you stay here I hope she gets to help you too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

19983

Thank you so much for writing the review for our property. Yes Holly is a great asset to the property. And we do take pride to our great service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the hotel was clean, convenient and ideally located. staff was friendly and accomidating, we had no reservation and were able to stay the two nights we wanted. breakfast was simple and filling and kept us going throughout the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

smbritneyf

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review for our property. Good that you liked our amenities, our breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a wonderful weekend to be best man at my friend's wedding in Placerville, CA. We stayed at the Placerville Inn in April when I was getting fitted for my text. After our stay in April we immediately booked our room for the wedding on June 7th. This time we stayed 3 nights. The grounds are beautiful, the staff extremely friendly and professional,the breakfasts are tasty, and the rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds. We will be stay here again when we are in the Placerville area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mike_schlimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

mike_schlimmer

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review for our property. We do have a large number of wedding groups during summer every year coz Placerville is a great wedding location. Really glad to here that you had a pleasant experience here with us and you enjoyed our upscale amenities along with our superior service.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Outside of hotel is lovely, with seasonal flowers and shrubs. Room was large and airy (hint -ask for one of the end rooms with bay windows as they are a little bigger than the other rooms) However, NO elevator in a 3 story hotel. Terrible for consultants like me who have lots of materials to take to room. Also wireless internet connection in room was very, very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Linda K

Thank you for writing this review regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We will definitely use this feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future. And we assure you we are working on having an elevator very soon.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Location was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and clean. We didn't have any problems. Breakfast buffet was decent. They had both hot and cold foods. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lcascante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Lcascante

Thank you so much for such a positive review. Your feedbacks are always valuable and help us improve. Glad to know all our guests are loving the new breakfast room and also our breakfast items. Hope to see you soon

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
272 reviews
8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
86 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
78 reviews
13 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range: £84 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing