We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service. Will saty again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hats off to Terry, General Manager and his team of service providers. I usually try to stay at a Hyatt or Marriott property and did not consider a Best Western. My experience at the Placerville Best Western has changed my mind. Even though the property is not brand new, it has many very pleasant qualities.. Nice landscaping with pretty flowers. Garden type pool area with Jacuzzi. Rooms are very spacious and include a very comfortable bed with flat screen T.V.s. Bathrooms are also spacious and clean. Overall, property is kept up nicely and welcoming. The breakfast area is very nice and service is excellent.These folks really go out of their way to provide 5 star service. I would definitely stay at the Placerville Best Western again. Thank you, Terry for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Kathleen B

First of all I want to thank you for taking out time and writing such a beautiful review for our property. We are working on improving in every aspect every day. Comments like this just reassures we are headed the right direction. Very happy to know that you enjoyed all the amenities of the property. Hope to see you soon and more often.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovingly cared for garden at exterior of hotel. Exterior pool area was impeccably clean, as were the laundry and fitness center. Area secluded from highway noise. Breakfast area was large enough to accommodate guests, and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Tanya N

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review for our property. Your feedback always helps us improve and do even better. Yes, we are getting really great responses on our upgraded landscaping. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice staff; comfortable and clean room w/ fridge; nice pool and hot tub; spectacular roses around the property. Breakfast was fine. Weak internet signal. I'd use this hotel again, if I make it back to Placerville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 354catherinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

354catherinef

Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay in our property. Yes lot of guests are appreciating our landscaping specially the roses and hibiscus. Glad to know you could enjoy most of our amenities. Hope to see you again.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great Room, Gracious Hosts and Reasonable Rates, What more can you ask? Spotlessly clean room and bathroom (very important to my spouse). Very accessible and handy for someone with a few mobility issues. Room was large and extremely well appointed. The included breakfast was a full breakfast served in pleasant surrounding by a hard working and cheerful attendant. Grade A on the breakfast and 4.5 stars on the accommodations. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rexsinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Rexsinlv

Thank you for such a nice review about our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable because that creates the credibility of the brand and our property. Good to hear that you loved our breakfast buffet and acknowledged the cleanliness of the rooms. Most important you had a very pleasant overall experience for what you spent. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was great for our two boys. The hot breakfast was impressive and totally made the stay worth it. The lady that was setting the breakfast was busting her butt to make sure it was great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Traci W

Thank you so much for writing this review for our property. Your feedback is always very important. We are happy to know that we could make your stay enjoyable. And yes our rooms are pretty spacious and our amenities like outdoor pool, hot tub, hot breakfast are appreciated by our guests.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean. good internet, nice people. I stayed for business and it was a nice clean room. Some things are older but acceptable. Breakfast is okay. Top floor is quiter because he can't hear anyone above you but it has no elevator.

Room Tip: Get the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsfromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

jsfromwi

Thank you for writing a review for our property regarding your stay here. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and amenities like free wifi and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. And the good news is that we are working on having an elevator very soon. Hope to see you pretty soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The girl named Holly who was working in the breakfast area saw me accidentally pull open the spout on the waffle batter and with a big smile came to help me from making a major waffle batter crime scene. She has a great personality and didn't make me feel like an idiot for breaking the machine. If you stay here I hope she gets to help you too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

19983

Thank you so much for writing the review for our property. Yes Holly is a great asset to the property. And we do take pride to our great service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager Sales
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Placerville
257 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
85 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
13.3 mi away
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
Best Western Stagecoach Inn
#1 of 2 in Pollock Pines
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range: £89 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing