We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Shawnee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We came here on a very long motorcycle trip and were tired and hungry. Found the place to be very nice, comfortable, clean and close to great Mexican restaurant. Wonderful breakfast. The front desk girl was a hoot and very helpful.Definetely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Beverly S

First of all thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Really appreciate your kind gesture. Glad to know you had an overall enjoyable stay. Hope to see you more often.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    214
    116
    66
    46
See reviews for
260
155
38
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The overall hotel is nice, clean rooms, great staff. The only con I have about the hotel is that it is 3 stories and there is no elevator. My husband has a bad back so it was hard for him to keep going up and down the stairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Starla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Starla D

Thank you so much for writing a review for our property and acknowledging the cleanliness of our rooms and good service. And the good news is we are working on having an elevator pretty soon. Till then if you consider to stay with us, please keep a request for ground level and we will make sure you get one. Hope to have you back again.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Amy, the breakfast manager was great! My daughter has a serious food allergy and Amy went out of her way to find and show me all the food labels (detailing ingredients) so we knew the food was safe. Amy was extremely attentive, professional and courteous and made engaging conversation with many guests. The hotel was very nice - clean, comfortable rooms. So nice to have a pool to take a quick swim during the hot day. Many thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Scanner S

Thank you for writing such a warm review about your stay. We are elated to know that you liked our customer service. Amy indeed is an asset to our property. Our goal as a team is always to make every guest stay pleasant and memorable. And reviews like this motivates the whole team to stay focused and enjoy our job.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Overall nice hotel ~ the pool and jacuzzi and exercise room and laundry room are nice, and the grounds are filled with flowers. The rooms are pretty good - not quite as nice as most BW Plus hotel rooms, but nicer I am sure than comparable competition. If they get some comfort top mattress pads and bigger beds, my rating would be excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Diane J

Thank you for writing the review about your stay in our property. Good that you enjoyed the fitness center and guest laundry facility along with our new landscaping. Your feedback always helps us create new ideas to make every guest stay more enjoyable. Anticipate to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As a frequent visitor to this area, I stay at the Best Western regularly. I've never had any significant problems and don't think twice about returning. The rooms are always clean and welcoming. The continental breakfast is fairly extensive and the front desk personnel responsive. Any issues are quickly resolved or addressed by the manager.

Casa Ramos next door has very good Mexican food and is quite busy.

Room Tip: Get a room on the parking lot side. The roadside rooms are a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Warren S

Thank you so much for this awesome review about our property. Me and my team feel great when we can make every stay of every guest pleasant. That’s our ultimate goal. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset ca, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel has a few problems with their dining and its staff, However the rooms are comfortable, the air conditioning is not real great, however the pool and overall experience with my family was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Regina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Regina V

Thank you so much for writing the review for our property. First I would apologize because we could not meet your expectations from all aspects. We are taking immediate actions where needed. Your feedback is indeed valuable. Good news is that we just started upgrading our AC units. And if you consider staying with us again, I assure you that your stay would be excellent.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June Ganguly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

If having high speed internet is a must, don't stay here. It was a deal-breaker for me. Their internet is Wi-Fi only and at best, it was not even 1 Mbps down and there is no option for Ethernet, which is contrary to the listed amenities of:

"Desk/work area, all rooms have a work station with Ethernet and electrical plugs close
High-speed Internet access.

All our Rooms are hardwired for Government Employee use."

I was less than satisfied and would not recommend. We had come to Placerville for a wedding and choose to stay here instead of staying in Folsom or El Dorado Hills, as I didn't want the drive to go to the wedding or the long drive after the reception. Next time, if there is a next time, I will stay in a more "modern" hotel.

Oh, and FYI, even though they have a LCD TV, the picture image is stretched. I had to manually adjust the TV to get the appropriate aspect ratio. And there no HD video source. For cable or satellite, reception is "grainy", rabbit ears at best.

Room Tip: If High Speed Internet is a must, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Fabian R

Thank you so much for writing the review. First of all I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through. Just to assure you, we have been working on this lately and already in the process of upgrading to a better provider for both internet and TV. So if you consider to stay with us again, I guarantee you, these issues will be non existent. We really hope we get that opportunity to make your next stay excellent.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
3.4 mi away
Gold Country Inn
Gold Country Inn
#5 of 5 in Placerville
2.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
3.8 mi away
National 9 Inn
National 9 Inn
#3 of 5 in Placerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing