We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Placerville Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room had a mini fridge, microwave, comfortable beds and flat screen TV but some of the channels did not have clear pictures. And,the walls were too thin so we consciously needed to lower our voices or TV volume to not disturb occupants next door. There was a free internet access but it was a little intermittent. This could've been because our room was at the end. Free breakfast was a little disappointing because it had only a single selection of fruit. All of the staff were nice except for a grumpy breakfast server. Overall, a decent place to stay for a few nights and use as a base to see Placerville and the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mg259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

mg259

Thank you so much for taking time and writing a review for our property. Let me first apologize for the inconvenience that you went through. We definitely take our guest feedback very seriously. We will make sure to take care of all the issues ASAP. If you still consider to stay with us, we guarantee you a great stay.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Amy was standout in breakfast room and front office special needs.Room door wouldn't close and lock much of time, WiFi iffy, closet door off track,AC old and subject to power outage, vending machines out of order

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEF1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

BEF1008

Thank you for writing a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you went through. But we have immediately taken action on all the maintenance issues you had. And thank you for acknowledging Amy’s hard work. She has been a true asset to the property. We hope you will consider to stay with us in future and give us an opportunity to make your stay really pleasant.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel was fine, a typical Best Western with decent breakfast, the bed was very soft though.
Unfortunately when we arrived at about 12:30 we were greeted by someone on a personal cell call who mouthed checking out, I said no checking in and was told check in is 3pm, come back then. I stood there and she finally said let me check if your room is ready and I will check you in now, it wasn't so was told again to come back. No hello, how are you or anything pleasant. I have never been greeted so rudely. I usually ask the desk for restaurant and things do to recommendations for as locals they have good suggestions but I felt I shouldn't bother at this location. In the room while it appeared clean there was a half used body lotion on the amenities tray, if something so obvious was wrong what else may not have been cleaned properly?
The hotel was fine, the room fine but when I'm in this area again I will try one of the other Best Westerns in the area, the Rancho Cordova got good reviews or another hotel chain.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dee R


I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been here 4 other times before and never have had a complaint!!! Beds were comfortable, staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved Amy. She was great in keeping the breakfast buffet full and clean!! Will defiantly come back again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roberts2161991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

roberts2161991

Thank you so much for writing this wonderful review for our property. Your feedback helps us to build a strong credibility over the years. Yes Amy is a great asset to our property. She is very passionate about her job. Hope to see you more often.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pretty nice facility. Breakfast was great, but over at 9 am. We sleep later when on vacation! Internet doesn't really work, which was frustrating because we needed it. Location was good. Staff was nice and accommodating. Near the casino, which was nice.

Room Tip: Internet doesn't work. They seemed surprised and said they were working on it, but when we look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Bee N

First of all let me apologize for the inconvenience you had for the internet. But the good news is that we have new equipments now and we are installing them. So next time if you decide to stay with us, I assure you will be satisfied. But glad to hear that you enjoyed some other amenities of the property.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Really comfortable beds, quiet facility, nice pool. Great location with easy access to freeway, restaurants and attractions. Redhawk Casino shuttle was quick; twenty minutes from river rafting; and just a few miles from downtown Placerville. Everything was easy. Mostly families and seniors. Breakfast provided was a good value. Seemed short handed when we were there but staff stepped up. Minor complaint - they ran out of pool towels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kathleen C

Thank you again for a beautiful review about BW Placerville Inn. You have been an extremely loyal BW guest. And I have always got very consistent feedback from you. We really appreciate your time. Your feedback is really valuable and we will try our best to take care of every small issues a guest might have. Hope to see you soon.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Must have recently upgraded/remodeled this property. Rooms looked like any 3 to 4 star big hotel I've stayed in, both in Europe and in the states. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice breakfast, too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Placerville, General Manager at Best Western Plus Placerville Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Byron M

Thank you sir for such a positive review about our property. Yes we did go through some renovations starting from exterior paint to new breakfast room to new AC units and also working on having an elevator in near future. I am glad that you liked our amenities. Hope to serve you even better next time.

Sincere Regards
Manager
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Placerville
2.3 mi away
Historic Cary House Hotel
Historic Cary House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Placerville
272 reviews
8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Cameron Park
86 reviews
15.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mother Lode Motel
Mother Lode Motel
#4 of 5 in Placerville
78 reviews
13 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hills Hotel
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Folsom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Placerville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Placerville Inn

Address: 6850 Green Leaf Dr, Placerville, CA 95667-6228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Placerville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Placerville
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Placerville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is located in the foothills of the Sierra Mountains, just off highway 50 & Missouri Flat Road, 40 miles east of Sacramento and 60 miles west of South Lake Tahoe. Placerville is famous for gold panning, white water rafting, wine tasting, fishing, hiking, winter snow sports, shopping or hunting all within a short distance. BEST WESTERN PLUS Placerville Inn is the perfect place for business meetings, retreats, seminars, family re-unions, weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Placerville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Placerville Hotel
Placerville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing