We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a joy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a joy!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

For my husband and me, staying in a Hyatt House is always a joy. The one in Pleasant Hill, California was no different. Taking advantage of the extra bed in the living room we invited our granddaughters (6 & 3) to stay with us. We had a great time; they enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Everybody enjoyed the breakfast and I really appreciated the roll-in-shower, the nice bed and pillows. Wonderful hotel and not too pricey for what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viamalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest:
Thank you for making Hyatt House your hotel of choice. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hotel's services and amenities. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    134
    31
    10
    11
See reviews for
195
81
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Functional and rather cramped room (not enough space for the luggage if you have two big suitcases or more) but very modern and very well-maintained. Noisy streets but it's not disturbing to sleep. Correct breakfast. Various restaurants nearby (at a walk distance).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapinous F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest:
Thank you for choosing Hyatt House Pleasant Hill for your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Pleasantly surprised on how nice this property is. Greeted at the front desk by Kris - a VERY professional, friendly guy. The rooms are modern and very nice, the breakfast selection amazing, the amenities very nice. Good location, close to the freeway, yet quiet. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom suite - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest:
Thank you for your positive feedback and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our services and amenities to be of value. We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange county, california
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This place has been totally remodeled with incredibly comfortable beds, HDTVs, kitchen appliances, the works. Omelette bar at breakfast. Short walk to downtown Pleasant Hill, restaurants, movies & whatnot. Pricey but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Ask to face away from highway for quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernardoOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Values Hyatt House Guest,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad you found the hotel comfortable and our amenities and services a value. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and be of service.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have stayed here twice for long periods (<30 days) and love it. The staff is uniformly friendly and efficient. (Special shout out to Bethany and Matt at the front desk.) Everyone says hello and all do everything they can to make you feel welcome. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well provisioned for longer stays. The breakfasts are included, including an omelet bar. Very good. The facilities are excellent, including a nice pool, spa, and exercise room. It is a block from shops, restaurants and a movie theatre. Internet is free and excellent. It is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms on North or South side are quieter. In the center you can hear the heater/air conditioner unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear valued Hyatt House Guest:
Thank you for your positive comments and I am thrilled to learn you have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We were in town a couple days for a wedding, and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

First of all, the facility is immaculate. Everything is clean & well-lit. They have a pool & spa (too cold but still nice), tennis courts, and very comfy fire pit.

Second, the staff is super friendly and helpful. We called ahead of time and they had some special requests already set up in our room. When we called for pillows or towels they were there promptly, and always friendly.

The room was beautiful. Great kitchen area for food & drinks, multiple flat-screen tvs, and a nice space for my sister to do everybody's makeup and hair. The beds were super comfortable.

Free breakfast is included, and it's a nice spread. Various pastries and breads, omelettes to order, juices/coffee/teas. They also had a selection of hot entrees that changes daily: pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausages, scrambled eggs, hashed browns, country potatoes, etc.

Free high speed wifi and parking.

Highly recommended for anybody looking for a comfortable stay and a great deal.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tubby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear valued Hyatt House Guest:
Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm thrilled to learn that you had a positively memorable stay and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
428 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was staying in Pleasant Hill on a business trip - there are lots of hotels but the Hyatt House is the most convenient. There is a shopping mall close by with lots of eating places (American diners, not restaurants in the European style) which offer a variety of food. You can get out nd about without taking tje car.
The rooms in the hotel are big and comfortable, WIFI is free, there is enough space to work. Car parking is free,

Staff are friendly and helpful and the place is clean and tidy.
This is not a luxury hotel but it is the best hotel in the vicinity and it is perfectly adequate if you are in the office all day.
Breakfast is included in the price - the choice is plentiful.
They run a shuttle service within a 5 mile radius of the hotel - I didn't like the restriction that it had to be booked 24 hours in advance.
It takes 30 - 40 minutes to get into the centre of San Francisco.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACL3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Vauled Hyatt House Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and I'm hopeful we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Property: HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Hyatt
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing