We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday base…..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday base…..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

2 King bdrm apartment for 5 nights as second stop on a 2 week California tour for Mr and Mrs + 14yo son. Super clean room, great housekeeping service, and room location facing pool and away from 680 meant quiet nights and a good sleep (Rm 218). Room equipment and setup was ideal for our stay, especially the full size fridge (with a Lucky just 5 minutes walk away to fill it up). It made a nice change for us to "self cater" after 4 nights at Fisherman's Wharf. Breakfast was pretty good, especially the omelettes. Staff were really helpful and very cheerful (especially Belle….), and the bar service actually had a pretty good atmosphere going (particularly on Friday night during a Giants game). The gym was well equipped, and the laundry on site was helpful, giving us a chance to wash our first week's clothes, rather than head home with cases of dirty laundry.
We highly recommend this hotel…. it's ideal for families, competitively priced, perfectly located for the BART to the city, or for Napa excursions, and has decent quality food outlets close by (Jack's, Zachary's Pizza…both good). Use it as your Bay Area base….

Room Tip: Ask, and we got a room away from 680…. nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    128
    29
    10
    11
See reviews for
186
80
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

It was great to have a lot of space at a reasonable price. Our suite was clean, nicely decorated, and had a lot of great features. My daughter said she could live there. A great location easily accessed from the freeway. There were just some minor flaws: the double doors to one room were squeaky and difficult to close, the ventilation tended to blow too much cold air, and the scrambled eggs were putty like (order the omelet instead). Apart from the scrambled eggs the (free!) breakfast had a lot of good choices. We appreciated the free parking versus Hilton or Embassy Suites nearby. The fitness center also has an above average number and variety of machine options (for example, 2 nice elliptical machines and lots of free weights).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DouginCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TACOMA WA.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This trip was funded by my employer for a training class. That being said I was very pleased with both my room and the service I recieved from the Hyatt house staff,it almost felt like a mini vacation. My room was large, and well appointed, having the feel of an apartment more than the normal hotel room.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on the back side of the building, away from Contra Costa blvd,quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TacomaWa_Webby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I fly every week, I check into hotels every week. In essence, I am your road warrior and live out of a suitcase. I stayed here consistently from January 1, 2014 through March 31, 2014. One of my check ins was from February 2 through February 20.The staff=excellent. The room=felt like home. The area=close to everything. Walnut Creek is not always an easy area to find a good decent hotel at a reasonable rate. THIS hotel, rocks in every area. The staff could not have been more accommodating to my needs. As a result of my stay here, I can now add Hyatt to my "go to" chain among the usual suspects. Thank you guys for everything, you became family.

Room Tip: To me, rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have never stayed in a Hyatt Place and if they are all like this one, they are great! We got two rooms for my family and they are like apartments. Ours were very big and clean and I loved the fact that you can close the double doors to the bedroom while people can sit in the living room area. One of us also used the sofa bed and it was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the bed was great. Many pillows to choose from. The kitchen had everything you could want, and the refrigerator was big and new looking.
The breakfast was the usual buffet, but they did offer omelets made on the spot. Unfortunately the oatmeal was completely cold, but that was the only problem with breakfast. The staff was very friendly and the location was convenient for us and in a nice area. We used our Hyatt points and it was a steal for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hanlgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I was here in the Walnut Creek, CA area for two months on business. The hotel is in a great location - cross the street & you're in downtown Pleasant Hill. Within walking distance of the hotel are a movie theater, many restaurants, golf store, hair salons, clothing shops, etc. The best restaurant in the area was Jack's - get there before 6:00 to avoid a wait. Safe area. We had a 1-bedroom suite with kitchen that faced the outdoor pool/hot tub & tennis/basketball court. There was a good exercise room. Complimentary hot breakfast was very good (freshly cooked omelets to your order). Make-your-own waffles would have been nice. The only thing I didn't like was that by mid-March, two ducks made their appearance twice a day (mornings & evenings). When they left, there was poop in the pool. Caddyshack! This was cleaned up every day, but still... All poop aside, this is a hotel I will definitely come back to.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you're going to be in the SF East Bay area (with perhaps day trips into city or Napa), the Hyatt House in Pleasant Hill is an excellent place to stay. I have been staying there for about 14 yrs since it originally opened with a different chain and name. It is amazing how they have kept the facility in tip-top condition, and the recent renovation was done very well. Rooms all have full kitchens. Suites with 1 or 2 BDRMs & 1 or 2 BTHRMs are spacious and comfortable. Rates are reasonable and include full breakfast with made-to-order omelets. Walking distance to movies and a variety of restaurants. 15-min drive to BART in Lafayette. Pleasant pool and outdoor sitting areas. Free Wi-Fi, use of computers, work-out rm, laundry. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Not 1st floor with windows onto parking lots. Most of the time heat or AC are on so outside noise us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd C, General Manager at HYATT house Pleasant Hill, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Valued Hyatt House Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback and experience at Hyatt House Pleasant Hill. We appreciate you making us your hotel of choice while in the area and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back on future visits.
Yours in Hospitality,
Todd Craig
Geneeral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
2.1 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 5 in Pleasant Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Walnut Creek Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Pleasant Hill

Property: HYATT house Pleasant Hill
Address: 2611 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-4220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Interstate-680 and minutes from Walnut Creek and Concord, the HYATT house™ Pleasant Hill hotel offers travelers access to many of the areas popular destinations, including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Lescher Center for the Arts, and Boundary Oaks Golf Course. This Pleasant Hill hotel is also conveniently accessible to area colleges and universities such as St. Mary’s College, California State University East Bay, and the University of California Berkeley. For business travelers, the Pleasant Hill hotel is close to the corporate offices of Bank of America, Wells Fargo, and Aetna Insurance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Summerfield Suites Pleasant Hill
Hyatt Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Summerfield Suites
Pleasant Hill Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing