We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Hotel”
Review of Pleasant Hill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pleasant Hill Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the Pleasant Hill Inn and enjoyed our stay. The clerks and management are very nice and the lobby, elevator, breakfast room and guest room were all very clean and comfortable, including the beds. The breakfast, complete with a waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, muffins, toast, cereal and the best mini cinnamon rolls was very nice. The room even had a mini frig and microwave.

Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0vesBlueWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and i stayed here the last two nights of our touring holiday of north california.The hotel is easy to find.The receptionist seemed helpful and we also got room 202 like previous person on here.The room was adaquate we were just looking for somewhere reasonable at the end of our holiday.The breakfast was ok but if it runs out of coffee or anything you have to go and ring the reception bell so not really good service on that point of our stay.
There are plenty of places to eat out at on the main road outside

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerard q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights, and enjoyed the handy location. All of the workers were friendly, and the breakfast was fine -- exactly as advertised. The rooms have thin walls, no fans are in bathroom, and hallways are also noisy. The neighborhood around here is beautiful and safe for walking! That was an extra bonus, and something that needs to be pointed out! The indoor pool is tiny, so we did not use it. We enjoyed the ease of getting on the 680 from this hotel. The Wifi was great -- never a problem getting it in our third floor room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rjrjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your important review. We were really sorry for the inconvenience about our small amenities which is you prefer bigger. I could not make you happy this time but please give us one more chance to serve you better with our best service and make your trip wonderful. We will look forward to hear from you. Once again thank you for choosing Pleasant Hill INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

People, come on. The place is a budget hotel so you can't hold it to the standards of a Sheraton or Marriott which you chose not to pay for.

The young guy at the front desk was friendly. Maybe the staff got the criticism noted on TripAdvisor. He was not helpful however when I called down to ask why the Wifi was so terrible. That was my biggest complaint with the place. I have no idea what the problem was but I was in #202 right above the lobby and I could never get a strong and consistent connection my entire time there. It was beyond frustrating.

The room was small but it was just me for one night so it didn't bother me.

The bed was comfortable and it had not only soft pillows but two firm pillows -- thank you.

The bathroom had ants in the morning. I have slept at places with worse but you gotta get rid of the ants. It is not even rainy season.

TV was tough to figure out how to turn on but after I did it worked fine.

I had OJ because the apple juice was out. Coffee was horrible and skipped the breakfast bar which I do at most motels.

The place has seen better days but it was safe, pretty clean I thought, and I mean come on -- it was only $80 bucks which is why you selected it in the first place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sf_scorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your important review. We were really sorry for the inconvenience you had with our hotel system. we will defiantly improve our internet service which was down for two days but now its perfectly working fine. I could not make you happy this time but please give us one more chance to serve you better with our best service and make your trip wonderful. We will look forward to hear from you. Once again thank you for choosing Pleasant Hill INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed Here 3 Nights, It was a Pleasant Stay Like Its Name.continental breakfast was really good like coffee,juice, fruit,waffle,bread,hard boiled eggs etc me and my wife was really happy. everything close by.also the front desk clerk Daniel was really friendly, he help a lot to locate a lots of place and restaurant, we will definitely stay again at pleasant hill inn

Room Tip: i was in room no.211 and it was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Barbara,
Thank you for your important review, Give us one more chance to improve our service to you and to our guest. we will keep working even harder to make you and our guests happy. We are really happy to have you again in our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing PLEASANT HILL INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here several years in a row and always liked it. The location is just great and close to everything.

This year we experienced that there was a new owner whos customer service was horrible. Noone was at the front desk anytime whe entered or left the hotel. Breakfast was good but every morning we had to ask for fresh coffee and orange juice because ist was empty, butter was empty at 8 a.m. already and noone checked in that.

Daniel at the front desk was very unfriendly and not much of a help. The rooms were okay though even if they are a little old fashioned and used.

We will not stay there again, the price was too high for the rooms and the poor service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadjaZ165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Nadja,

Thank you for your important review. We were really sorry for the inconvenience you had with our front desk manager in your last stay. We will defiantly improve our front desk service. I could not make you happy this time but please give us one more chance to serve you better with our best service and make your trip wonderful. We will look forward to hear from you. Once again thank you for choosing Pleasant Hill INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and had a great experience. Rooms were clean and quiet. New TV with lots of channels to choose from including HBO. We stayed in room 205, king size bed non smoking. Elevator worked fine, no waiting, hallways cleaned. Continental breakfast with plenty of stuff like: boiled eggs, muffins, cereal, fruits, bagels, milk AND WAFFLES. Very nice large bathrooms with granite counters and jetted tubs. Daniel at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, we were able to leave our luggage at the hotel till 5pm. Great location, close to everything and very safe. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant_Hill_Inn, Manager at Pleasant Hill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your important review, we will keep working even harder to make you and our guests happy. We are really happy to have you again in our hotel.Thank you so much for choosing Pleasant Hill INN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
1.0 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
982 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
#2 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
167 reviews
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasant Hill - Buskirk Ave.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasant Hill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasant Hill Inn

Address: 1432 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-2458
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: £68 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Hill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pleasant Hill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Best Western Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing