We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“....nice and clean ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pleasant Hill
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This place was good. Only thing was no fridge or microwave. .. and the front desk lady wasn't friendly at all. Location was 30 min away from san francisco which was good. Everything smelled really clean.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank LuckyMommy143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear LuckyMommy143,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to soon have microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms, in the meantime we do have a limited supply available upon request. I would like to hear some detail on what happened with our Front Desk associate as to improve our service. Please at your convenience can you contact me either through email or phone? We really appreciate your business and thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Tracie Collins
Assistant General Manager
925.691.1444
tracie.collins@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were in Pleasant Hill for the wedding of our good friends (Damian and Jake) in early April 2014. Since we had rewards I selected Courtyard Pleasant Hill which wasn't to far from the Walnut Creek wedding location.
The room was very nice, decent furniture, clean and comfortable. The hotel was easily accessible, free WiFi and had free parking. The king bed was comfy.
The first floor was very modern with several amenities including a Business Center, print your boarding pass option, pricey deli, a small area that you could purchase emergency toiletries.
The person that greeted up checked us in was very nice and fairly quick. Each time we entered or left we received smiles/nods or kind words from the staff.
My only complain is that one of the two days the cleaning staff didn't make the bed, but that could be because my husband happen to be hanging out in the room when the housekeeping staff person came but. Yes, I do remember the hallways smelled a little strange, sweet like.

I would have no problem staying at Courtyard Pleasant Hill again in the future. :)

Room Tip: Stop at the store in the parking lot to buy water, beverages, snacks and toiletries. This hotel prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We value your business and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Pleasant Hill area. Please contact me directly for your reservation needs. Thanks again!!

Tracie Collins
Assistant General Manager
925.691.1444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is definitely one of the better three star hotels in the area, and provides real value for the money you pay. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the "cafe" offers decent food though I felt the prices are a bit high. However there are many places to eat within a 3 to 5 minute walk. The pool is small and indoors, not an ideal setup, so if you are looking for a place to lay out by the pool and get some sun and maybe do some swimming, this isn't the place for you....overall it's a great place to stay with clean rooms, very good location, and the aforementioned wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the freeway if you can, but even the rooms on the freeway side ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with positive feedback. We value your business and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Pleasant Hill area, please contact me directly to assist with your reservation needs. Thank you again!

Tracie Collins
Assistant General Manager
925.691.1444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway, very easy to get to. You might think it would be noisy, but it's not at all! It's right next to a Sweet Tomatoes, and Chipotle, plus a movie theater. It couldn't be in a better location. The staff was okay, they did their job well, but they didn't exude hospitality. The only downside I could even think of in our one night stay is that the air freshener they use though out the hotel is VERY strong. If you are apposed to strong smells or have reactions to that kind of thing, beware. Other then that it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and your comments are shared with the entire staff for teachable moments and training.

We have removed the strong smelling air freshner from our hallways and replaced it with a much lghter scent, thank you for your feedback on this. We hope yo see ou again at The Pleasant Hill Courtyard!

Sincerely,
Tracie Collins
Assistant Genetral Manager
925.691.1444
tracie.collins@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stay in Courtyards throughout the country, and while this does have the remodeled lobby, which I enjoy, the overall stay here is pretty average. The room was clean, but showing a little wear, and the mattresses are not the upgraded and new Courtyard style. I had a room facing the road, and like other reviewers, the road noise is pretty prominent. I still had an enjoyable stay, though, and the staff seemed genuine in their service and care for the guests.
My only complaint is the hallways and room had a very strong deodorizer odor. I noticed in the halls, they have hanging units that must emit the deodorizer/fragrance. It was a strong, fruity smell, and was quite overpowering...to the point that it was in the room as well. I'm not a fan of hotels who do this, and this really is the reason for my lower score.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tptn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and your comments are shared with the entire staff for teachable moments and training.

I am sorry to hear that your stay was just average. When you get an opportunity, I would love to speak to you in person regarding our product and services. Our goal is to meet and exceed all guest expectations.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Katrece Raine
General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My travel agent booked this hotel instead of the Courtyard in Pleasanton. Overall a very nice Courtyard. Staff was very friendly and the beds were really comfortable. Not a whole lot else to say about this place since it was a well maintained Courtyard and most of them are very similar. Just be careful of the highway side, can be a little noisy at night

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on our hotel, we take pride in delivering the best service possible! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here while on a job interview. Could only get a room on the first floor facing the street. Very noisy and busy hotel. The parking lot was completely full and it seemed like there were a lot of guests during my trip. Mediocre service, but not terrible.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Califreqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OAKCP, Manager at Courtyard Pleasant Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Califreqflyer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your most recent stay at the Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott. I understand you felt our hotel was very busy and a bit noisy, I apologize that your stay was not up to a standard that you would expect from a Marriott property. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent customer service, I would like to know what happened during your stay which caused you to feel our service was mediocre, our current and past guests hold the key for us to understand how to serve our future guests even better. If you have the time I would like to speak with you further about your stay.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Tracie Collins
Assistant General Manager
Pleasant Hill Courtyard by Marriott
925-691-1444
tracie.collins@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasant Hill
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
HYATT house Pleasant Hill
#1 of 6 in Pleasant Hill
515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
1,005 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Walnut Creek Marriott
Walnut Creek Marriott
#1 of 7 in Walnut Creek
801 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Walnut Creek
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Concord
Crowne Plaza Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pleasant Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pleasant Hill

Address: 2250 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523-3744
Region: United States > California > Pleasant Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Pleasant Hill
Price Range: £77 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pleasant Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience small-town charm when you stay at the Courtyard Pleasant Hill hotel. We're conveniently located near many Contra Costa County activities and we're only 27.6 miles from downtown San Francisco. Though Oakland, Berkeley and San Francisco are easily accessible via nearby 680 Freeway, you don't have to go far to find exciting attractions such as Six Flags Discovery Kingdom in Vallejo, Waterworld in Concord and Mount Diablo State Park. Our Pleasant Hill, CA hotel is also near the Mt. Diablo Medical Center. Back at our Courtyard hotel, you can relax in our indoor pool; soak in the whirlpool or workout in our fitness center. Escape the daily grind in your comfortable Pleasant Hill hotel room with luxurious Marriott bedding, coffee maker and tea service. Here for work? Business travelers will enjoy our large, well-lit desks, ergonomic chairs and complimentary high-speed internet access.Courtyard Refreshing Business Lobby and Guest rooms renovation scheduled for November 28, 2011 - February 14, 2012.Please come back and visit and experience a BRAND NEW STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pleasant Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasant Hill Hotel Pleasant Hill
Pleasant Hill Marriott
Pleasant Hill Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing