We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper thin walls”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

The one negative about this hotel is a big one. The walls are incredibly thin. There was a small gathering in the room next to me. I felt like I was a part of it since I could hear everything. The next morning I could hear the guest getting ready in the room on the other side. That was pretty gross. The beds and bedding are great, the lobby looks good, and the pool is beautiful. I can't get past the thin walls though.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

It is truly disappointing when a guests' stay does not live up to their expectations. While we are certainly happy to hear that you found your bedding to be so comfortable and enjoyed the beauty of our pool area, we apologize that guests in neighboring rooms were of any disruption to you in any way. For any future visits, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our staff as it would be our pleasure to ensure that you enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay. Thank you for your candid feedback, we hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we may win back your trust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2012

Lovely Hotel, close to freeway, but not so close to hear traffic. Clean and spacious rooms. All the staff we came into contact with were pleasant and professional.
Wonderful beds, I had a great nights sleep.
Only minor issue was the very long wait to be seated for the breakfast buffet. Was about 40 minutes. The breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Plan to wait for the breakfast, go a little earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Never underestimate the power of a good night's sleep! Thank you for sharing your appreciation for the Marriott Pleasanton. Our breakfast buffet is certainly very popular and we are glad you enjoyed it but we truly apologize if the wait caused any inconvenience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Disappointing. Premium priced traditional Marriott. Room smaller even on concierge level. Pillows awful. Bed sheets did not fit. Concierge lounge served OK breakfast buffet, but too crowded. Lounge open until 10pm, but stopped serving before 930pm. OK fitness center and pool area. Staff pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a nearby Courtyard instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARXPRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you found our associates to be so accommodating, it is truly disappointing to learn that your stay was not excellent on every level. Your comments are appreciated and hope that we can welcome you back to fully impress you with all we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Nice hotel, good location, great deal using Priceline.com. However, the service was non existant. I tried calling in the evening for a wake up call as well as the next morning when I was ready to check out. Both times I let the phone ring over 10 times and never even got an answer!

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you expect to get an answer from your room phone calling the front desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RevfromCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

While we are truly glad you found our hotel to be nice and appreciated our location, the remaining aspects of your review has taken us completely by surprise as it is always our goal to provide the best service possible to our guests to ensure their time with us is a completely positive experience. Please allow me to extend our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced regarding your request for a wake-up call. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future for an excellent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I found the hotel comfortable, quiet and relaxing. It's about a 3 minute drive to the Stoneridge Mall. You can find Macy's, Nordstrom, Sears and JC Penny's at the mall. There's also a BART station near the mall.

Room Tip: The concierge lounge is on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the Marriott Pleasanton. Our staff loves what they do and will be thrilled to know that you found them to be so friendly and helpful. Thank you for your kind comments as well as mentioning all of the fantastic shopping so close by. We would love to welcome you back for another peaceful stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We want/wanted to use this hotel for our wedding guests, but from our current interactions with the people that work there, I am 100% regretting our decision to work with this hotel. We have a signed contract with the hotel, but with 3 unanswered emails, an un-returned voice mail, and a plethora of excuses, I'm looking for any remedy (e.g., BBB report?) or solution to get out of this obligation.

I would love to speak with the general manager of this hotel, or at least someone not currently in a sales/sales manager role at this hotel to square away our situation.

Bottom line:
- Weeks for email responses
- Unmet promises
- Cannot have what should be one of the easiest parts of wedding planning be the one thing we have to worry about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

We are certainly very disappointed to learn of your recent experiences in coordinating your event. Planning your wedding should be most definitely a happy and joyous occasion and we sincerely apologize if any lack of communication has created stress during this momentous time in your life. Providing excellent service is of utmost significance to us and we will use this opportunity to re-emphasize with our associates the importance of providing timely responses to any guest inquires and will bring your comments to our staff’s attention. We would hope for another chance to restore your faith in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Great location, awesome rooms, great pool and fitness center. Great to have a restaurant on site and every single one of the staff were very friendly and always looking to help. A nice departure from the hotels I usually stay at. Also, it pays to be a Marriott Rewards Member. Perks are worth it!

Room Tip: Thursday-Sundays will get you the best rates, as it's a business hotel during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobes313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

We love everything about your feedback! Thank you for such a flattering review of the Marriott Pleasanton. Providing excellent service is the single-most important priority of our staff and we are thrilled you found them to be so friendly and helpful. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
227 reviews
1.6 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £77 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Californian wine country charm in the heart of thriving Silicon Valley at the Pleasanton Marriott. With a convenient location for visiting attractions and businesses, our hotel near Dublin, CA offers a free shuttle within a five-mile radius, including stops at the BART train station and area companies. Our "Lobby Reinvented" design offers guests flexible lobby space to meet, chat, and enjoy a bite or a beverage together. Corporate travelers can take advantage of our hotel's business center and extensive meeting space and ballroom, spanning over 4,100 square feet. Our fitness center, with its view of the outdoor pool area, helps guests unwind and recharge, while the Market Cafe and Bar is a welcoming spot to catch up with colleagues, friends or family over California cuisine and a bottle of regional wine. Book your stay at our hotel, and let us welcome you to Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing