We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pleasanton Marriott
Nearby Hotels
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose Hotel(Pleasanton)
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
US$206
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
122
146
48
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
146
48
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskhotel is beautifulmarket cafebuffet breakfastshopping mallplenty of free parkingomelet stationstoneridge mallminute drivebusiness tripfree shuttlevery pleasant staywould stay here againquiet locationearly checknice room
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business in the Pleasanton area. The drive out from SFO was a decent 45 minutes or so. Check-in was a breeze, staff was very polite and helpful. Room was large, bathroom was large. Bathroom water pressure was very strong. In comparison to other recently renovated hotels I've stayed in this place definitely is starting to show its age, but it's been kept in very good condition. Wireless internet functioned ok, I did not have any reception issues in my room. Don't think about coming here without a car and expecting to find any food close by, you'll need a car to get anywhere. It's very suburban and you'll only find the typical chain / big box stores / strip malls here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeastNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for choosing the Marriott Pleasanton for your overnight stay during your recent business trip. It is always our goal to provide guests with a friendly and seamless experience from check-in to check-out. We would like to let you know that our hotel does have an onsite dining option. The Market Cafe and Bar serves the best California cuisine are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

After driving for 12 hours, hubby and I were ready for rest. A friend in the area recommended this hotel as an alternative to the places along the interstate. We arrived without a reservation on a Saturday; they had rooms available. The price was reasonable (although I don't understand what I really get for the $50 "amenity charge.") The bar area serves a full menu with healthy alternatives, a great option after a day of "road food."

My favorite part of the room is the coffee maker -- the front desk gave us extras so we didn't have to go downstairs for our morning caffeine fix. Overall, a refreshing stay. I'm ready for the next leg of our trip.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor so we wouldn't hear the wedding party closing down the bar. The front desk is great about requests, so speak up.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you so much for choosing the Marriott Pleasanton for your overnight stay in the area. We are delighted that we could offer you and your husband a comfortable place to rest, extra coffee for the morning and a variety of healthy food options found at the Market Cafe and Bar. We would like to clarify that our hotel does not have an amenity charge but believe that you may be referring to the security deposit that is held for the room and released after checkout. Please know that we are always happy to take the time to explain anything you may be uncertain about and encourage you to call us if you would like to discuss it further. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I stayed here two nights for work in Pleasanton and Oakland. The drive to Oakland was a quick half hour and this hotel is right near the interstate. The check in staff was very helpful and speedy. The room was large and clean with a very comfortable bed. The one downside is it is a little further to the restaurants in Pleasanton versus some others but overall a very nice hotel with great rates. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

We could not be more pleased to hear that your recent stay for business was such a great experience. We are committed to providing every guest with incomparable service and comfort. Thank you for letting us know how happy you were with your stay and we hope you will come back and visit the Marriott Pleasanton again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We only stayed over 1 night, but the staff was extra polite and friendly. The room was large enough and the bed was comfy. The hotel itself is very clean, too. Didn't use the pool.

It took us a long time to get to sleep, because the window (501) didn't close well, so we heard freeway or generator noise until we crashed. Then, it was a little cold, but there was no extra blanket, SO I turned on the heat. Big mistake, cuz it didn't cut off or when it finally did, it went back on about 5 minutes later! So, after all these adjustments, we fell into a nice sleep.

Lastly, I showered in the PM and AM, but there were only enough towels for 2 people--no extra shower towels. Boo. The one I got was a little frayed, too. :{ All in all, it was a very good stay, though.

Room Tip: Ask for a QUIET room. 501 was ok, but the window latch needs fixing.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5150rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

We’re very pleased that you had a good stay with us at the Marriott Pleasanton and that you received exceptional service from our staff. It’s unfortunate that some minor issues detracted a bit from your experience overall. We strive for 100 percent customer satisfaction and would have liked to have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were with us. It is our policy to respond as thoroughly and as quickly as possible to any issue raised by a guest. Please come back and stay with us again. We’re confident it will meet your expectations in every way. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Last time we stayed here, there were refrigerators in the hallways. They really paid attention to the poor review regarding the mess and now the place is very clean. The room was very nice and quiet. The hotel is tucked away in a very quiet location yet you can easily walk to stone ridge mall. The pool wasl ice cold and and the hot tub was out of commission. The exercise room is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurioma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback. All of us at the Marriott Pleasanton care deeply about our guests and take their comments and suggestions to heart. We are pleased that you had an excellent stay with us recently and that we were able to prove to you how highly we value you and all of our guests. Our outdoor heated pool and spa and indoor fitness center are great amenities for our guests to enjoy, and we will have our Maintenance Department make sure that everything is operating as it should be. We hope to see you back at the hotel again for your next business or leisure trip. Whatever brings you through our doors, we’ll do our best to make your stay terrific.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews