We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is a Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
303 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Hotel is a Gem!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Located 45 minutes from San Francisco and about 1 hour from Santa Cruz Beach. Everything from from room, buffet,front desk, restaurant staff were great. The best part of all I got the room for a rate of $54 per night! Thought it was a mistake but it was right.
Unfortunately, on my last day of my stay Murphy's Law took effect. I got stuck in the elevator few minutes. Morning housekeeping staff wasn't friendly anymore they chat in the hallways then run into a room slam the door as you pass by.

Other minor issues with my room was that the bath tub fixture was installed upside down. Microwave oven door does not open or close properly. Annoying odor in the closet that never went away during my whole stay. Room was located at end of hallway on 4th floor.

Besides what happened on the last day the hotel stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
We are thrilled you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay and we thank you for your kind comments. It is our hope that each day of our guests stay is just as good, if not better, than the day before. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during your time here. We will review our commitment to our customers with the team and I thank you for bringing this to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    129
    43
    15
    15
See reviews for
73
55
17
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, ab
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night, Nice outside pool with Fire Pit. The gym was decent and the buffet breakfast was good. The hotel is dated but they seem to play on that 70's look, The staff was very nice and
that goes a long way. We stayed on a long weekend so it was quiet as this hotel caters to business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
It is wonderful to read that your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton was enjoyable and we thank you for your kind comments. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast during your visit. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff members. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We've stayed in many Marriott Hotels during our trips to the USA from Australia and I found this one to be of excellent quality. The service is friendly and professional. The buffet breakfast was far better than those offered in similar hotels. The breakfast room is, however, rather noisy - not a fault of the property but rather of parents who refuse to keep unruly children in check. Perhaps now that my own polite and well-mannered children have grown, I've turned into a cranky old lady ;) Proximity to the Stoneridge Mall is a bonus and the hotel offers a convenient shuttle service. It is only a very short drive to the old downtown Pleasanton area where you will find a large number of good restaurants and quaint stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stepford68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Your continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand is appreciated and we are happy you had a chance to experience a quality stay at the Marriott Pleasanton. It is great that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to experience the surrounding area. Thank you for your great review and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Good location off the interstate, very close to BART, room was okay, housekeeping missed cleaning the room one night, food service was slow and food was cold. Went out with friends for all other meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illini33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Located just a few miles from BART, the Marriott Pleasanton offers complimentary shuttle service to the train station. We are happy to learn our location worked well for your stay. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the remainder of your visit to our attention. I will review your feedback with the team so we can address as necessary. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A beautiful hotel stay was topped off with a buffet breakfast of unequalled quality and taste. The fresh fruit and variety was amazing, the scrambled eggs and omelet choices were great and the apple cinnamon danish was a great surprise. Hats off to the chefs who made a stay fun and most enjoyable.

LB from Carlsbad, CA

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your dining experiences with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

So glad we selected this hotel for our weekend visit to attend an anniversary party for dear friends. Being from Southern California, we trusted Tripadvisor's reviews in making our choice. The location near our party destination in Castro Valley was ideal. Our expectations were exceeded, by getting an early check-in, a room in the concierge floor, view of the pool. We enjoyed sitting by the pool one afternoon, reading and taking a short dip, though the pool could have been a bit warmer! The poolside lounges and fresh towels made us feel like we were in a 5* hotel. Breakfasts in the dining room were excellent, and a good bargain at $12 for a generous continental breakfast, including wonderful smoked salmon and the trimmings. Thanks to all who made our experience so delightful. One more thing to mention was the fine linens in our room. We recommend this establishment and would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Request a high floor on the pool / hill side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blowbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
What a pleasure it is to read your experiences with us were excellent. We can't thank you enough for your kind comments. It is great that you had the chance to relax poolside and we thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the water temperature. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of hope and it is great that you were able to experience that during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I really liked this hotel. We ended up arriving late at night and because the hotel was at capacity, they put us in a accessible room with 1 king bed. With four of us in 1 room, we would not have fit in the bed, so maintenance was very nice and put a roll away bed in our room, before we even had gotten into the room.

Room: The room we were put into was an accessible one and that is the only complaint that I have. Counter space was VERY minimal and the shower head was not a regular fixed type but a camping type one, where you had to take the shower head off the hook, rinse down, then put the head back on the hook. Because of this, showers took longer and it was a big pain. The room itself also seemed smaller, as there wasn't a lounge chair in there, like I had seen in pictures that other reviewers had posted. We did get free internet, which was nice. The closet was also non-exisistent. Only a couple of hooks on a wall and there were more hooks hanging in the bathroom for clothes.

Work out room: It was very nice and there was fruit, towels and water, when you first walked in. Not crowded at all, as there was only 1 other person working out while I was in there. The treadmills were newer and each one had a tv attached to the front, if you wanted to watch.

Buffet breakfast: Yummy with lots of options. When I booked, we got our buffet breakfast for free, so can't comment on the cost but customer service there was very good. By the third morning, the girl already had remembered what we wanted to drink, which was nice.

Pool: Also very nice. All of the lounge chairs had thick cushions and there was plenty of shade, for those who don't want to sit in the sun. The pool is nice and big. It's not heated so can get a bit chilly but they had a jacuzzi that you could jump into, to get warm. There were plenty of towels that got replenished throughout the day, so they never ran out, despite all of the people using them. There was also a phone that you could use to order food but we didn't utilize that service. You were allowed to bring in your own food and drink (no glass), which is what we did.

I will say that on our last night, drunk idiots were walking down the hall in the middle of the night. They were super noisy and woke my husband and I up. Apparently, they thought they were in their own private hallway. My husband mentioned it the next day to the front desk and they told him that there were several complaints about the noise. The front desk gave us 5,000 bonus Marriott points for the inconvenience, which I thought was nice of them.

We had a good stay at this hotel and I would recommend it. If we are ever in Pleasanton again, I would not hesitate to stay here.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank love2run13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Your detailed review of your stay at the Marriott Pleasanton is truly appreciated. We are delighted you were able to enjoy many of the amenities we offer our guests. Although there are times when our hotel is full, we thank you for your understanding regarding your room type. Feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our services. I look forward to sharing your comments with the team. It was great to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.0 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
4.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing