We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pleasanton Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pleasanton Marriott
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel Is very close to the Highway so finding it is not a problem. The rooms are clean and the Pool Hot Tub are nice too. The highlight of the hotel is the friendly staff! They are very helpful with any of your needs. The shuttle driver is great too taking you to any place you wish to go.

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Your comments regarding our team are appreciated. We also appreciate your recommendations to others. It is our hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton the next time you are visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    124
    41
    14
    15
See reviews for
69
53
17
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hello. Got a great deal on the hotel room, so we stayed here. It was great. Beautiful hotel. The pool was very, very nice. The rooms were clean with a decent view. The location is right off of the highway, easy to get on and off. The fitness room was very impressive.Usually the fitness room in the hotel is an afterthought. In this case, they put a lot of research into it, to make it a very, very nice facility. The breakfast was very good. Great hotel, great location, great staff., great amenities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesabtthejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are delighted to read you found your visit to the Marriott Pleasanton a great value. Your kind comments are appreciated. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy a few of our amenities while here and found our fitness center exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed with a friend and the bar area and staff were great. The food is really good. The parking is easy and safe. Rooms were great. Clean, Comfortable and everything worked. Work out room is excellent too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsfromwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marriott Pleasanton while visiting the area. We are delighted you were able to experience so much while here and we appreciate your great comments. We are glad you were able to enjoy our on-site fitness center, our restaurant as well as finding time to relax and unwind. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff were absolutely magnificent at this hotel. They always had such welcoming smiles and went out of their way to help when I had questions or issues. Taylor & Nicci were absolutely great on reception, helping me when there was noise disturbance due to the renovation work. Kerlos was great at shuttling me around Pleasanton. Arturo helped me find an extra room when the hotel was fully booked on the Friday night, which was great. The General Manager was always really amicable and helpful when I saw her around and she clearly has a wonderful team in this hotel. There were also other members of staff who I could mention but I do not know their names.

The hotel itself is clean, spacious and the new beds are very comfortable! I will stay here again on my next stay in Pleasanton because of how super the staff were. Definitely a cut-above the service in European Marriotts I have stayed in. Room rate only was quite expensive though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from renovations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we can't thank you enough for your wonderful comments. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with our renovations and we appreciate you reaching out to us so we could work together so you could get back to enjoying your time here. For future visits, we do offer a variety of hotel discount packages and our website is the best resource when determining which offer best meets your needs. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Marriott Pleasanton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at two local hotels recently. The Marriott won hands down! Very helpful and friendly staff, nice room in quiet location, great gym with view of the pool. We were also given a choice of perks, I think because we used the Marriott mobile check-in app. We chose 2 free adult breakfast buffets. My son and I arrived first. I didn't want the full buffet, just asked for tea and toast. The waitress said it was on the house! My husband arrived shortly thereafter and he and my son used the free breakfasts. So nice. Particularly as we were using a free night for the room! The hotel was undergoing construction but it wasn't particularly loud and there was little disruption to the routine, though, I believe the usual club lounge was unavailable. I wish we'd stayed here our entire visit to the area!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingfromSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we thank you for your wonderful review. Our guests have a variety of on-site amenities to enjoy while here and we are glad you were able to spend some time in our fitness center. Renovations are currently underway and we are happy to read that your stay was not affected by this work. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Marriott Pleasanton the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend a party in the bay area. We checked in at 2:30 pm and were assigned room 120. This was across the hall from the fitness center and was very loud. Having been platinum with Marriott for many years, I understand that marriott does their best to accommodate the needs of the top-tier guests first, but this room was across from the fitness center and a construction zone. My wife and I along with our two kids checked in, unpacked and as it was the kids nap time, we tried to get them to sleep, which was very difficult. We decided not to be too "picky" and try to make things work. However, within the hour, we realized the AC was broken. When we notified the front desk, we were moved to room 130. Having packed and unpacked a second time, we discovered that the AC was broken in this room as well.

When I went to the front desk, the lady at the front desk had a rather callous attitude. I explained to her that our two young daughters were having a rough time (Marriott Staff had to move 2 baby cribs each time we were moved).

We were moved to room 107 where we got dressed and left for the party. When we got back (around 10 pm) we discovered that the AC in room 107 was also broken.

The maintenance staff informed us that there was a layer of "ice" on the compressor. This is apparently a well known issue with the "older" ACs according to the maintenance staff. We were advised to run the "heater" for 30 minutes to melt the ice. Remember, it was 90+ degrees in pleasanton that day. We ran the heater full blast (which had the rather unpleasant side effect of heating up the room at 11 pm at night.

I went to the front desk and was offered to move to a 4th room. I told them that the children had gone to bed and if they couldn't get the AC fixed right away, I would like to get them to arrange some fans for us in the room. I was initially told by the same lady that "there are no fans". I spoke to the maintenance guy and he found 2 very smal fans for us. We had a very rough time throughout the night.

I would have expected the folks at the front desk to be aware of the issue, and when we were moved to a third room, after two AC breaks, I would have expected that they move us to a room with a "newer" AC. However, the staff at the front desk made no such attempt.

We have been loyal marriott customers for almost 10 years now, and even though this has been our only unpleasant experience, we are very disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "newer" AC unit. Old AC Units have problems and will cause you much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ankur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Marriott Brand and we thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We sincerely regret any difficulties you may have experienced while here and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We continually refresh our commitment to our guests and your feedback will be shared with the team. It is our hope to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed over 1600 nights at Marriott around the globe over the past 25 years and had exceptional service at almost every one of them. However, this is without a doubt the WORST hotel that I have ever stayed. The staff is rude, the food area is unsanitary, we even had dirty towels in our room with dirt and hair all over them. Our room service order was so bad that is was not eatable. The iron in our room was in such poor condition that it ruined my shirt when I tried to iron it. When the issues were brought to the attention of the hotel management, they did not even apologize for the poor service and completely disregarded the issues we experienced. Stay at the Sheraton Four Points when in Pleasanton. The Marriott staff at this hotel is so rude and unprofessional. I was actually told by the front desk the management team did not want to be bothered by guest questions or concerns. Avoid this hotel at all cost. If you got a room at this hotel for free, you would still be overpaying for what you would get.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost. The Sheraton Four Points is a good option when in this area.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel was dirty and unsanitary, so they are far from being an environmentally friendly hotel.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcluckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
It is truly disheartening to read comments like yours. This is not the experience we expect for any of our guests and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. Feedback like yours helps us to better understand our guests and we thank you sharing your perspective. I will share your comments with the team as we continually refresh our commitment to our guests. It is our hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your trust and confidence in us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.9 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Rose Hotel
The Rose Hotel
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#10 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pleasanton Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pleasanton Marriott

Property: Pleasanton Marriott
Address: 11950 Dublin Canyon Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-2818
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#6 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pleasanton Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel caters to the demands of the high-tech business guests as well as leisure travelers. The Pleasanton Marriott is a 100% non-smoking hotel featuring the open, welcoming “Lobby Reinvented” which flows into The Market Café, our California Bistro-inspired eatery open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday Brunch. Stepping into our newly renovated guestrooms is a treat unto itself and is centered around one thing - fueling the best sleep you’ve ever had – and our signature Revive bedding does just that. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pleasanton Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing