We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
129
157
50
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
157
50
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge m club front desk market cafe hotel is beautiful buffet breakfast plenty of free parking shopping mall stoneridge mall free shuttle quiet location very pleasant stay rooms are nice early check workout room the east bay fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Someone at the very typical Marriott with consistent quality rooms that might be just slightly tired. What makes this one different is the attentiveness and the quality of the staff. From the front desk to the concierge lounge and onto the bar they are all excellent service providers. The food at the bar is truly extraordinary for Marriott. The chicken wings or the Cobb salad are the best you can get anywhere. Make sure Marco or Kayla serve you. They are top professionals and put a rare passion into their service!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank anagorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback here! We are delighted to know that our team provided you with such exceptional service, and humbled by your kind compliments. Whether it’s greeting our guests with a smile or serving up excellent food at our on-site restaurant, it’s always a true pleasure to help you feel at home with us at Marriott Pleasanton. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms were very nice. Enjoyed the access to the concierge level. Breakfast and drinks there were convenient and good. Also, it was nice having access to a printer in there. I will stay at this hotel again if I return to Pleasanton.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Tjacks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

We look forward to having you back again at Marriott Pleasanton! It’s wonderful to learn that we were able to impress with excellent accommodations and amenities during your stay. Our business center is meant to serve as a convenient way to stay productive on the road, and it sounds like it helped you do just that! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We made our reservation with the 800# reservation desk. We were told we were guaranteed a room with double beds as there were 3 adults and a teenager. When we arrived, there was not a room with double beds so we all squeezed in a King with a rollaway. The next day after 2 soccer games and over 100 degree heat, we returned to our room with the room exactly the way we left it. The maids never came to service our room. We now had to wait downstairs in the lobby for the room to be serviced. This isn't a cheap place to stay. I expected more from a Marriott.

Room Tip: I didn't get what I was guaranteed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi Terri Lynn, I’m so sorry to hear that we let you down during your stay. We understand how important it is to be able to rely on clean and comfortable accommodations, especially after a long and tiring day outside in the summer heat. We’ll be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure that we continue to live up to our high standard of service going forward. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, and I hope that we’ll have another chance to offer you and your family the relaxing and worry-free stay that you deserve. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This is a great property with updated rooms, bedding and common areas. Marcos at the bar was very friendly and knowledgeable. Only issue I had was my a/c mysteriously stopped cooling for a couple hours. Once I called the front desk, maintenance was quick to respond.

Not much to do immediately adjacent to hotel but a shuttle bus is available for transportation to downtown or the mall across the street that has a Cheesecake Factory and many other restaurants.

Commute into Oakland st 7am each day was only about 30 minutes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank zeesmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you very much for sharing such kind thoughts about our property and staff. Although we are sorry that you had this concern regarding your air conditioning unit, it’s good to know that our team jumped in and responded right away. We always want to be sure our guests are comfortable, especially during these hot summer months. Speaking of which, we hope you got in some pool time! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Marriott Pleasanton next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We booked this hotel for a weekend stay to attend a wedding. Front desk staff and service staff were very attentive and pleasant. Room furnishing were good and the room was very clean. We had a king room with a sleeper sofa. We found it slightly difficult to keep the room at an even temperature. The unit on low was very quiet but the temperature would vary by 3-4 degrees above/below the setting.
The hotel has only one elevator located in the back corner of the hotel (not in the lobby). Ice machines located next to the elevator. Not the best location. No vending machines but drinks and snacks available in the market located in the lobby.
The pool area was not shaded and only two tables had umbrellas. Take sun screen.
The Bistro was open for breakfast and light dinner. The menu selection was good and prices reasonable. We were told it stayed open until 10:00 but found the food service ended at 9:00am on Monday.
Locations is convenient to get to BART, restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: Only one elevator at back corner of the hotel. If you have problems using stairs, check the location of your room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

It was our pleasure to host you during this special occasion, and it’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your room as well as our onsite dining options. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated our proximity to local transportation and attractions as well! However, we are disappointed that we did not completely live up to your expectations during your stay, and appreciate your feedback so that we may improve our services where necessary. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit that will impress you from start to finish. Thank you, and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews