We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
129
157
50
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
157
50
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge m club front desk market cafe hotel is beautiful buffet breakfast plenty of free parking shopping mall stoneridge mall free shuttle quiet location very pleasant stay rooms are nice early check workout room the east bay fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I or should I say we stayed here for 2 weeks for company business and I do have to say this place is wonderful. The staff here is superb and exceptional. Start with Megan and Annie at the front desk to Nicole in the restaurant especially Bhaljit who made my stay even more special. This lady truly made my stay exceptional. Her hospitality is above and beyond standard service and the management should truly take note of this. I truly want to thank the entire staff for there hospitality and warmth. Many thanks and God bless them all.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank otazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Your kind words about our staff were touching, and we thank you for remembering their names and for sharing how each member of our team took their time to ensure you felt welcomed and your needs were accommodated throughout your stay at Marriott Pleasanton. We are proud of their hard work and look forward to sharing your review with them. We look forward to your return for your next business trip or vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights using our points with equal 200€/night, everything went smooth from the check in process.

We didn’t like so much the room as a bit outdated and old but ok to sleep.

As a Platinum member we have the privilege to enjoy our breakfast at M club which open 24 hours if you want to grab coffee or soft drinks.

Our stay wasn’t so pleasant but we would love to give our appreciation for Michelle the lovely attender from M club who took care of us.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank rosieotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for sharing how our friendly staff ensured you received excellent service during your stay at Marriott Pleasanton. While we are disappointed to hear your stay was not as pleasant as we expected, know the feedback you provided is appreciated and hopefully, your next visit will be an improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The staff is the best part of this hotel. It’s not that this is a bad hotel, but certainly could use a refresher, or at least the room that I stayed in could. It appears that the lobby has been redone recently, with the M club in the lobby. The M club attendants were very pleasant. The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful & friendly. The bed was cozy & the room was comfortable, just a little outdated.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hearing that our friendly and attentive staff made your stay enjoyable was a delight to read, and we thank you for your compliments on our renovated lobby and MClub lounge. We are glad that despite the decor in your room, you still found it comfortable, and it did not take away from your overall pleasant stay. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again, Stephen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Loved my visit to this hotel. The staff especially Reema at the front desk was amazing. Good rooms, decent restaurant and bar. Stayed at a Westin during the same trip and the breakfast buffet at the Marriott was much better. Even the eggs and country potatoes were cooked way better than the Westin.

Love the fact that they have internet TV and I could log into my Netflix and watch YouTube on the TV. Every hotel should have that!

Also, loved their little ad on their internal TV Channel/ad on the MBeta test that Marriott is doing. It sounds really interesting.

Regardless, what made the visit great was the super friendly staff - everyone was amazing, especially Reema! Thank you to everyone who made this trip memorable. Staying at a great hotel makes all the difference.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Breenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Excellent service often goes a long way, and we are pleased to hear that our friendly staff provided you with a delightful stay at Marriott Pleasanton! We are glad you enjoyed our internet TV in your room, and that you found our restaurants delicious. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Night five of a week long trip. Front desk staff were smiling and welcoming. I ask for three things: a quiet room, a room that is cold and a bed that is not too soft. All good here. M Club was excellent. Pool area was also very nice and a great place to relax. This hotel understands how to build brand loyalty.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank robertcm683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARRIOTTPLEASANT0N, General Manager at Pleasanton Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Providing you with a comfortable and peaceful room was a joy, Robert, and we are glad you enjoyed your time at Marriott Pleasanton. We are glad you found our staff friendly, and our pool and MClub relaxing. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews