We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, secured, for family stay in budget near downtown Pleasanton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tri-Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 12 May 2011

Love their suite with kitchen cooking range/oven/microwave/everything. Very friendly, trustworthy, family place to stay.

Best of all near downtown Pleasanton and very secured and safe neighbourhood. In budget a great value!

Nice deals on longer stays as well.

Room Tip: Ask for weekly rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eeirfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

#103 was so perfect for us that my wife is still talking about it to everyone. She also loved to sit next to the swimming pool and read the book all day. It was so perfect vacation for us that we decided to come back to pleasanton again for 4th july long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shobhavin129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I have to say that the location is excellent and it is a great value. I would suggest this hotel to any of my family members and friends. Very, Very, clean!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MULLAHEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

clean rooms, great service. they didn't blink an eye at my 125lb golden retriever! my husband was getting back surgery at the nearby hospital and tri valley hotel was nice enough to let me check in 5 hours early! that was very helpful. my only complaint was the jerk in the deisel truck that parked right outside my room and then left at 4:30 in the morning. resturant and groceries very close.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriannekw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel while we worked at Kidsfaire at the Alameda County Fairgrounds. The online reservations messed up our reservations, and the hotel took care of it at a loss to them. They were nice and helpful. The rooms are cheap and clean. We had room for trailer parking (we traveled with camels and ponies). The location was also very convenient: Very close to the fairgrounds, downtown shops, and most importantly: Starbucks.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Staff was nice and very helpful, Very nice pool, But handle on sing fell off when we went to use it, Toilet seat slid off to side when we went to use it, Window was cracked in bathroom, Refrigerater would barely keep things cool.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Thank you for your post of items you stated needed attention. Your comments are very valuable as we strive to stay on top of any problems. We have made all necessary maintenance repairs to make sure all guests have a perfect working room with the utmost cleanliness. We have put procedures in place to stay more on top of all maintenance issues ANY of our rooms might have. Please do give us another chance to show you that we have stepped up all maintenance, customer service and housekeeping policies and procedures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

For $35 a night you get what you pay for...
I wouldn't walk in the bathroom or on the carpet without shoes on...
The swamp cooler worked but was a little loud at night...
The front desk staff rude. My son spilled a little milk in the office area, his hands were full trying manage a bowl of cereal and a cup of milk at the same time...the guy at the front desk told him that he'd better come back and clean it up. When I returned instead of my son the guy quickly said, 'oh no, that ok, housekeeping will get that'.
The continental breakfast consisted of two choices of cereal and some muffins.
The wifi worked, occasionally.

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay that is just a notch above camping, this is your place. I would not pay more than $35 a night here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsmecathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sampatelca, Guest Relations Manager at Tri-Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

I am sorry for the mixed experience you felt you had. We have four different room types starting with the room size for the price you paid. We would have been glad to upgrade you to a larger room if you had notified the manager of your dissatisfaction with the room you were assigned. We truly value your patronage and hope you will give us another chance to show you that we really do care. Please allow us to show you that we strive to keep all of our guests happy with the service and cleanliness that they deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
2.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
200 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pleasanton - Chabot Dr.
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri-Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri-Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 2025 Santa Rita Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94566-4729
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: £74 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tri-Valley Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Northern California’s charming Tri Valley region and a short drive from San Francisco, Tri Valley Inn and Suites hotel in Pleasanton welcomes a variety of budget-conscious travelers. Enjoy nearby activities such as the county fair, art and wine festivals, dog shows, hot rod shows and much more. Whether you’re in the Bay area for a short trip or an extended stay, you’ll find that our accommodations is a pleasant refuge from the hustle and bustle. We offer a little slice of the old California, with small-town charm, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tri-Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tri-Valley Hotel Pleasanton
Tri-Valley Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing