We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Tremendous Experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A Tremendous Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

This Sheraton Hotel definitely earned this review - it met and exceeded the majority of my expectations.

Check-in was fast and easy with the hotel staff. One of the staff, who I think was new, was very considerate and helpful regarding my concerns. That hotel receptionist made me feel welcomed and appreciated; she was the catalyst to this wonderful stay. Her name was Lolu or something, I couldn't really catch her name so a shout out to her.

I had a traditional king room and as I was walking in through the door, it was mind-blowing. Although slightly small, the room had many positives. The carpet was soft, comfortable and maintained very well. The bed was so amazing it was like wrestling with quicksand trying to get out. The decor was appropriate and made the room feel cozy. Of all the positives, the biggest highlight for me was the bathroom - it was gorgeous.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xHaLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear xHaL,
On behalf of my entire team here at the Sheraton Pleasanton, I want to thank you for posting your review and for recognizing the tremendous efforts we make to provide superb products (newly renovated guestrooms) and amazing service - we take pride in our efforts to go above and beyond to take care of our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. SIncerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    75
    91
    46
    23
See reviews for
61
34
18
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chino Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

SPG GOLD MEMBER

I stayed here because the location, closed to bart .
Stayed for 3 night, 3 rooms. on January 3rd.

Here what i got

Nobody will help you with luggage, self service hotel.

DIrty room (3rd floor), carpet dirty -bread crumbs under the tv table, dust on the table and night table worst than motel 6.

Room in front of me is under construction, door is widely open, paint smelled everywhere and loud banging even on weekend.

Free breakfast- Don't even sweat it one day omelette and waffle is free the next day you need to pay for it not standard, burnt sausage, burnt bacon, lousy food.

Waiter on weekdays (lady), very nice and very helpful on weekend(guy) cannot be found, the only time he appears is closed to closing hour and very rude.

Front desk, is very nice, they said will give me compliment SPG points on all the trouble but nothing happen after two month .

Kids got sicks cause this dirty hotel.

Please stay away ,not family friendly hotel, if they treat their GOLD spg customer like this, i dont see they have problem to treat other customer worst.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yosua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry for the issues you encountered while staying here with us. I will look into the situations that caused such inconvenience, take corrective measures and prevent re-occurrence. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pleasanton hotels

Monterey, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

On the positive side, this hotel is right across the street from Stoneridge mall. Our main complaint and poor review mostly based on probably one of the worst nights of sleep ever! We didn't even pay attention to the size of the beds until we got back to our room at 11:00 pm and got in them. My wife, myself and our two young kids. We all sleep no problem with 2 queens or 2 kings all the time when we travel. These were double beds, old school double bed size. My wife and I are fit people, there was no room for us on this bed, not to mention the mattress was just uncomfortable as hell! Every time one of us would move the other would wake. It was honestly one of the worst nights of sleep I've had in a long time. I woke up with a soar back and side! If there was a couch I would have slept on that! The kids didn't sleep either bumping into each other all night!
When we checked in we were told we could upgrade to lounge floor where we could have the happy hour which we couldn't make and the breakfast, we thought good idea. We were told 6:30 to 11:00 we could get breakfast. Well, turns out it was 6:30 to 9:00 is the lounge breakfast and 6:30 to 11:00 is the restaurant breakfast. We didn't head down to eat until little after 9:00, when we found the lounge food all cleaned up I was ready to blow a gasket! I went down to front desk, told the lady right away I was not happy, explained everything to her, she did her best to handle things. For that I want to Thank Tamela at the front desk, she did her best to comfort me and she did comp us breakfast in the restaurant and really cared that I was unhappy. She was truly the highlight of our stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you only get room with king bed, if you need two beds get two rooms! If you need to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontereyPokerP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Paul M.,
I want to thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding our beds and the restaurant clearing out very early. I will look into the reason why this happened and will correct. I appreciate you acknowledging Tamela for making an effort to accomodate your needs. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with us. Genuinely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights last eek - staff was very courteous, rooms were clean and recently remodeled. Had a room overlooking the mall, so I didn't have to worry about noise from the highway. Hotel was right next to the BART station, making it very convenient to get to SF. I will stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GatorPro80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our newly renovated hotel, combined with our fabulous staff and services does make it to a wonderful stay at our hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

My teenage son and I stayed the weekend at the Sheraton Pleasanton and had such a wonderful time. BART is only 2 blocks away and we went into San Francisco for the day. Came back to such fabulous service and a beautiful room. Made us feel like it was our "home away from home". Relaxing in the Pool & spa was a perfect ending to a perfect day! As per my teenage son - BEST ROOM EVER!!! Thank you for such a wonderful get-away!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Robin A,
We are so happy you and your son had a wonderful stay here with us. Our convenient location, newly remodeled rooms and fabulous service indeed make us the place to be in Pleasanton. We thank you for your feedback and HIGHEST rating. We look forward to welcoming you and your son back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mario Lopez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

I was pleasantly at how much i enjoyed my stay at sheraton in pleasanton. Great location friendly staff. Great valeue and breakfast server (Richardo) was very helpful and friendly, thank you very much.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estephanie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Estephanie25,
We are so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our newly renovated hotel and wonderful team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We appreciate your review and ratings - sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here on numerous business trips. Hotel is being upgraded, rooms are comfortable but business basic. Get the rooms facing away from the freeway as it can be quite noisy at night. Air conditioner/heater is also noisy.

However, staff is great. They are welcoming and friendly. Overall, I keep coming back because they treat business travelers well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonPleasanton, General Manager at Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Albert S.,
I thank you for posting your review and for the kind words regarding my "Great Staff". We are 100% committed to being welcoming and friendly and provide the best service to each of our guests. I will look into the AC/Heater units situation you are bringing to our attention and will take actions to correct.
I appreciate your business and loyalty towards our hotel and Starwood. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Courtyard Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Property: Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing