We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 13 November 2005

This was your typical Wyndham experience. We had a clean room with tasteful décor, a work area with an ergonomic chair, internet access, a comfy bed and a nice bathroom. Since we booked at a rate of $51 a night, it was quite the deal.

The hotel is located with one side facing the Stoneridge Mall and the other side facing the freeway. We had a room overlooking the pool so we did not have a problem with noise but I’m not sure if the rooms overlooking the freeway had the same experience. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request which side of the hotel that your room faces when booking.

There were one two disappointments. The room did not have goodies waiting as usual through my “By Request” membership (if booked through the Wyndham web site). The other disappointment was not the fault of the hotel. There was a guest smoking in a non-smoking room. That smoke came up through the ventilation system and filled our entire room via our bathroom vent. We ended up calling downstairs and switching rooms. They said it was a common, annoying problem that they could not control. So please, if you smoke be considerate and book a smoking room.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tiki-t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham Garden in Pleasanton. The staff was friendly and accommadating. The hotel had comfortable beds and nice down pillows. Bathroom toiletries were nice and included extras like a shoe sponge and shower cap. The hotel was very quiet. We never heard our neighbors. There is a breakfast buffet that costs $11 in the lobby in the morning. It's a nice breakfast, but isn't worth $11. The hotel is right across from the mall, where there is a McDonald's, a great inexpensive option for breakfast. There is only one entrance into the hotel, which is very inconvenient especially for hauling your baggage in and out. Overall, we had a very nice stay at this hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redshoetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 纖茹 黃
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am besten ganz vermeiden.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exagramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Daniel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank FranklinBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 選高樓層,一樓很吵!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank VincentCLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.4 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
328 reviews
1.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel

Address: 5990 Stoneridge Mall Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3229 (Formerly Wyndham Garden)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: £90 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Silicon Valley, San Francisco, and the Napa Valley, we'll make your stay comfortable and enjoyable at Sheraton Pleasanton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing