We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Nearby Hotels
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$245
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasanton Marriott(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rose Hotel(Pleasanton)
US$336
US$317
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
243
124
45
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
124
45
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfire pitliving roombasketball courtno elevatorquiet areahome away from homegreat amenitiesplace to stayomeletsummerfield suitespleasant staythe kitchen staffking suitethird floordefinitely stay here againextended stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one week for business. Very convenient if you are there for business. There is a small plaza close by with fast foods etc. The rooms are fully furnished with a full kitchen. Felt like home kind thing. The morning breakfast is pretty good but can use some new flavors. But it did the job. The staff are very friendly. They also have free parking which is a bonus. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CoronaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

Had our house renovated & we needed a place to stay for 3 weeks. We loved this hotel, better than the other chain we used to patronize. We did not have to worry about breakfast & the hospitality hour was filling enough for dinner. Housekeeping was very efficient, same with the kitchen staff. We just wished the pool was indoor bec. it was really cold those days.

We will definitely recommend this place to visitors. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

The beautiful suite including full kitchen with everything you need.
Beautifully furnished....fabulous full breakfast everyday...staff was so friendly and helpful....will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sdbrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We visit my brother who lives in Pleasanton with our two boys and we have found this the best place to stay as it has the kitchen. It's not fancy but it has a consistently good standard.

Pros
Wonderful, large, comfortable, good quality huge beds with cotton sheets.
Well maintained property
Polite staff at reception
Kitchen is good
Housemaids do a good and thorough job quite early on in the day.
Free wifi
Can park up near your apartment.

Cons
No lifts - ask for a ground floor apartment if that's a problem
Breakfast is adequate, not great though, they sometimes run out of hot food and you have to wait.
Location not really within walking distance of anything except the small strip mall. You need a car to go to the Stoneridge Mall or Downtown Pleasanton as there didn't seem to be any public transport nearby.

I did find it quite pricey during the week, in June. On their website they don't seem to drop the rates except at the weekends. We got a rate of $220 per night weekdays and $160 in the weekends for a two bedroom apartment. I had monitored it for a while to see if the rate would drop but I think that because the Alameda county fair was on they kept them high.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yeowon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

Husband travels to Pleasanton for business few times a year and said it was a good place to stop. We had things to do in San Francisco and is only 45 minutes out.

Hotel was great for family with two kids ages 9,10 years old. It has a full kitchen with stove, oven, fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. If you want to cook this would be the hotel for you. We had a one room suite which was perfect for us. The room was very clean and the bed was wonderful. There is a huge walk-in closet. Kids loved the some what heated pool and spa.
Breakfast was toast, pasteries, cereal, fruit, plain scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with green onion (good), french toast, one day had hash other day sausage links, coffee and juice. They were very good at keeping it stocked. It was a tad better than a standard continental breakfast.

Front office was very pleasant. They have a small store to buy candy bars ($1), chips, cookies, ice cream, soda and stuff like that. It does come in hand when you want something to snack on.
Overall this was a great place to stay and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tundra1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews