We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable attention to detail”
Review of The Rose Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rose Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Impeccable attention to detail”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a lovely boutique hotel with the finest touches in the room and throughout the hotel. From the beautiful bathroom, comfortable bed and lovely lighting, you can't go wrong. The convenient downtown Pleasanton location provides many options for entertainment and dining.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    20
    3
    1
    6
See reviews for
27
74
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is on main street in pleasanton. There are 34 rooms. I stayed in 303. It was large. The jetted tub had a slow leak so it didn't stay full.
There are a lot of chotskies in the room and the furniture seemed dated for such a young hotel.
The bedroom and bathroom were disconnected in style & made flow seem strange.
I am grateful the room was paid for by my host. As I would not say the value equaled the cost and location.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed the night and had a wonderful time. Many locals stay at The Rose on weekends as a sort of "stay-cation" when they want to feel as if they are somewhere else. We were definitely one of them.....

Check-in was a breeze. The standard room was much bigger than a regular hotel room elsewhere. The bathroom was huge with a jetted tub and an extremely large walk in shower. The king bed felt like we were the first two to have used it -- it wasn't too soft and wasn't too hard. There is a full size work space for the weekday business travelers that we used as our dining table. There is also complimentary breakfast which is far different than a regular hotel's continental breakfast. Free water, fresh fruit and granola bars can also be found throughout the hotel (nice touch!). In addition, there is a lobby bar. It is not a full bar but does have local Livermore Valley wines (among others) and a variety of beer in which to choose.

The only negative is the extremely small flat screen TV. It was difficult to see while laying in bed so we were forced to move chairs in front to watch it.

All in all, you won't be disappointed in the standard room for the price.

Note -- Friends stayed in one of the larger rooms (even bigger suites) the previous weekend and said they never wanted to leave! However, the cost of their room was over double the cost of a standard sooo they only stayed two nights.....LOL....


1/21/12

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FXDLKM03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We received a one night stay here from some friends and decided to take a vacation from the holidays. We packed up our infant son and headed to Pleasanton for a lovely afternoon, dinner, and overnight stay.

The staff was very welcoming and the hotel feels more like staying in someone's home than a hotel. The lobby is reminiscent of a living room, with a full cookie jar, fruit basket, easy chairs etc. and a beautiful grand staircase in the middle that leads to the second floor. Not to worry, there is also an elevator which came in hand for our stroller and baby luggage.

The room was beautifully appointed with a king sized bed, nice linens, a huge bathroom with whirlpool tub, steam shower, and separate commode area. There was a large flat screen TV tucked away in a nice cabinet, should you choose to use it. It was nice not to be forced to stare at it.

Each room also has a french press for two, Peet's Coffee (a Bay Area company), tea, and all of the coffee "fixings" one needs.

After a fantastic night's sleep, morning breakfast was really nice with plenty of fruit, yogurt, cheeses, cold cuts, donuts, cereal, etc. etc. There was something for everyone.

We can't wait to stay here again! There is a lot to do in the immediate area, excellent restaurants for all palates, and plenty of boutique shopping, parks, etc.

Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visalia, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is my favorite hotel in the East Bay. They think of everything.... snacks everywhere, awesome bathroom and tub, wine bar, fabulous breakfast. Its in downtown next to wonderful restaurants and I love walking the quaint town in the mornings.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the ones that look out over the town as opposed to parking lot are bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We been come back to this hotel for 3years, still lovely -nice staff, good breakfast, great coffee, nice and clean room, comfy bed... But I feel like getting little older
There is tiny crack on the wall, bath tub is leaking
But defenally hidden jewel in Pleasanton area, cute little boutique hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehawaiigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Nice hotel with character and special features. Room was lovely and bathroom even lovelier. Breakfast was quite plentiful and tasty. The lobby has a lot of charm with a winding staircase. Would love to come back when more time to enjoy it all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lksmugsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pleasanton
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
2.3 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
382 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rose Hotel

Property: The Rose Hotel
Address: 807 Main St, Pleasanton, CA 94566-6070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pleasanton
#1 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
#2 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Rose Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing