We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel 6 Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt House Pleasanton(Pleasanton)
US$217
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasanton Marriott(Pleasanton)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Pleasanton(Pleasanton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
179
21
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
21
3
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown pleasantonturn down servicefrench pressboutique hotelmain streetjacuzzi tubfresh fruitlarge showercontinental breakfasthotel experiencescovered parkingromantic weekendwine countryevery amenitymini barcookiesbagels
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Lovely stairwell, curved and beautiul. The rooms are good sized and lovely decor.
Owned by the Madden Family and you will see John Madden visiting often.
He is very friendly when he is there, and took wedding pictures with my daughter on the Gorgeous stairway. Stay when you get a chance

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Your keen eye for detail is much appreciated...glad you were able to meet Coach Madden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Rose Hotel is a 34-room boutique hotel in downtown Pleasanton, and right in the midst of shops and restaurants in this quaint California town. The atmosphere is peaceful and classy, with a quiet bar for a relaxing afternoon or evening cocktail. And the site of the complimentary breakfast as well. We've been there several times, including during the Christmas holiday season, and the lobby reflects the festive mood. This time we enjoyed the Halloween decorations all around. The rooms are spacious -- we've always stayed in Executive King rooms. Every detail is in place, there's a rose in every room, and the service is personal. Parking is adjacent to the hotel. We always leave more relaxed than when we arrived!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieVBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Your observations are the reasons we built and operate this property. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
226
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel located in downtown Pleasanton, California. Great for vacation or business stays. Complimentary breakfast and a nice quiet bar. Many local restaurants within walking distance. The room is as good if not better than the Ritz Carlton's i have stayed at. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: all rooms are great!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Pictures on the spiral staircase or the front balcony are awesome and the staff is very cognizant of a couple's ideal picture opportunities and they go to every effort to assure that you are happy. The rooms are very well appointed. The views from the rooms are not the reason to stay here... The place caters to the honeymoon and anniversary crowd. The rooms are a bit pricey for the tri-valley area and the lack of sights to see, but it is a great starting location to go on to the wine country or the greater bay area. My wife and I absolutely loved the wedding photos we have from the Hotel and recommend it fully to anyone living in the area that doesn't want to go to far after a wedding service or if you only want to drive a shorter distance from the valley on your way into the Bay Area or the wine country. Great place to rekindle after that initial honeymoon ends or to go for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Set in the heart of a lovely town (shopping, restaurants, etc, are steps from the front door), this hotel does things right. The room is a nice size, the furnishings are very comfortable, the bathroom roomy, but what really set this hotel apart are the service and amenities. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Toiletries, robes, slippers, even an umbrella - nothing is overlooked. The breakfast is plentiful (definitely more than the typical "continental" breakfast) and has something for everyone. The fruit and other snacks set out around the hotel are a welcome treat. Yes, this is pricier than other hotels in the area, but we felt it was definitely worth the difference. We were very happy with our stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somanyplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews