We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
182
21
3
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
21
3
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown pleasantonturn down servicefrench pressboutique hotelmain streetjacuzzi tublarge showercontinental breakfastcovered parkingromantic weekendbeautiful hotelwine countryevery amenitymini barbagelslivermore valleyrooms are huge
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is an absolutely adorable hotel. As soon as you walk in, it smells like home, cozy, with fresh baked cookies. Everybody is very sweet, the rooms are large and comfortable and greet you with soothing music. Everything is extremely clean. The large baths are wonderful and the breakfast was very good. I definitely want to come back here for a romantic weekend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you, Jane, for your kind comments. I will pass them along to our staff members who make the hotel what it is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

If you have any reason to seek accommodations in the Pleasanton area, look no further than The Rose Hotel. I had the pleasure of staying here in mid December for two nights while in town for business meetings. A co-worker suggested it and it was absolutely perfect in every way.

Rooms are big and well laid out. Dimmer switches on lights so you can adjust to your liking. Very comfy and luxurious bed and bedding. Bathrooms are beautiful with a big soaking tub and fancy bath stuff. French press coffee set up in the room and great fresh ground coffee in cannisters, not in the takcy rip open envelopes. Really yummy breakfast buffet included and set up in the bar/lobby area each morning.

In the evenings, their bar area is cozy and plush. Nice selection of drinks and wine. I usually don't like having a drink by myself but it felt so comfortable and homelike that I would not mind enjoying a glass of wine solo here.

The Rose Hotel has the feel and amenities of a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons (I have stayed at many of both properties), but even better since it's such a small property. No hustle bustle here, just a nice luxurious and relaxing stay. The staff is plesant and accomodating. I found a new home away from home. Try it...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueC456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Your observations are appreciated and will be passed on to staff who make it all happen. It is rewarding to be placed in the Ritz-Carlton / Four Seasons class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

A real gem in the middle of Pleasanton. This was our first attempt at a getaway in the Pleasanton area and ended up agreeing that this wa a great place worthy of a repeat visit. The Hotel is in a convenient location near all the shops and restaurants. The lobby was decorated nicely, very inviting and friendly. Check-in was less than 1 minute, our key was awaiting, just needed our cedit card imprint. The room was large, big mirrors, very large bath with spa tub and separate large glass shower enclosure. Robes, slippers, free bottled water, fresh ground Peets Coffee and a french press coffee maker were the extra touches that made it special. Room was quiet, free wifi, continental breakfast and a very cozy and friendly bar with a some nice Scotch.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Nice to hear those kind words from an experienced traveler like you. I'll pass them along to staff as evidence of the results of their dedication to providing a quality experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

I wanted to suprise my wife with a "staycation" weekend in our wonderful down town. My sweet heart was so happy.....we both walked into our room and were astonished at the luxury and warmth ....soft music was playing....lights dimmed.....the staff knew exactly what to do. We both give our thanks to the staff ..and to Coach for this wonderful property. Best time ever..and we walked here from our home!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k1russ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words. They validate the efforts of our staff to provide a unique "staycation" experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Thanks to the recommendations on TripAdvisor we stayed this weekend at The Rose. Very nice hotel. Active restaurant scene on Main Street. Ate twice a the new Locanta Restaurant which served excellent Mediterranean cuisine, which should be on TripAdivsor. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom w, Director of Sales at The Rose Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, a genuine form of publicity. Your took advantage of our downtown location by walking to one of the many upscale restaurants on Main Street. Please return and sample more of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews