We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lokanta

Lokanta
Ranked #4 of 268 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Rose Ave
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great casual dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

nice atmoshere. casual, yet you feel like it is fine dining with excellent service. the food was good, not outstanding. with that said i enjoyed it and will come back. the wine list is well selected and the prices are very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-n-MsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Turkish flavors in a nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Delicious different flavors on Main Street Pleasanton setting! The service is great, the dishes are a bit pricey for the sizes, but made of fresh ingredients.
They offer a few special events, like Mondays are half off some of the wines, etc.
The front patio offers a few tables with views, the back covered patio area is charming with the booth seats and large pillows. Give this place a try for Mediterranean flavors!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PleasantonNas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & Lovely Patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Good menu of very fresh mediterranean dishes -- from greek salads to wraps and moussaka. Greek Salad plus salmon was beautifully prepared -- all ingredients very fresh and salmon good perfectly. Lovely patio and bar in back is great for an "almost outside dining" experience. Service was great to start but then slowed...looked like he was only one working Friday late lunch -- we were there around 2PM

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fun girls night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Met up with some girlfriends here, several had been previously. Great attentive service, and delicious food. We had a window table which was lovely, as it was a warm evening, so we were able to have the window open for much of our meal. The warm hummus was delicious, and I loved the salmon main course I had. Will definitely be back, it seems they do Sunday Brunch, so hope to try that soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nikimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork , Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Had dinner here last night. Loved the starter and had Steak as a main course. Excellent. Normally I don't have a desert but as the starter and main were so good I went for it. I was not disappointed. I had the special and it was as good as the recommendation by the waiter. I was only visiting Pleasanton so I may not get the opportunity to re-visit but if I lived nearby I'd be a regular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GERFCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lokanta also viewed

 

Been to Lokanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing