We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their wines” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mitchell Katz Winery

Mitchell Katz Winery
Ranked #9 of 16 things to do in Pleasanton
Attraction details
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love their wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Great service always here. I like the fact that they tell you so much about each wine you try. Their wines are all really good here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love the Fat Boy...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have tasted at MK since they opened and I will miss the Fat Boy red...Love to see this place stay in Livermore Valley.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Topman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
751 reviews
313 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Don't remember the place, but the staff made our visit memorable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We wanted to do some wine tastings without going to the valley, so we decided to just go to a few wineries in the Livermore area. This one was our favorite of the three we visited. We were initially put off by having to pay $10 per person for the tasting up front; but the tasting fee was subtracted from our purchases.

What made our visit so special? Mike and Carol. Mike was doing the pouring; Carol just came in to join in our fun. It was my mom’s birthday, and Mike was pouring her samples of whatever she wanted. I’ve never like port, but Mike encouraged us to try it. Yum. It had a wonderful pecan taste that would be wonderful over grilled peaches….I had to get a couple of bottles. Carol gave us a wonderful cheese with our wine. We wined, we laughed and we will always remember our visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank surfinginflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
479 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Nice Looks; Nice Wines; Nice Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

My High School English teacher said the "nice" was the most boring word in English language. Enough said!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
523 reviews
209 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Beautiful Facility”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and i happened across this winery while visiting a friend in the Pleasanton area. We were drawn in by the beautiful facility and throughly enjoyed our visit. The winery was not crowded and a very nice man poured wine and talked with us for about 45 min. The wine was good but nothing special though we did enjoy the Livermore Valley Shiraz. Overall, a nice stop with friendly people if you are wine tasting in the Pleasanton area.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LightFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mitchell Katz Winery also viewed

 

Been to Mitchell Katz Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing