We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we gave them a chance to redeem themselves...”

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Pleasanton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Glad we gave them a chance to redeem themselves...”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Really good service. The food was spot on. I don't give chains 5 as a rule but they were close .My wife is expecting and tough to please right now so the fact that the server was able to meet her expectations was impressive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffandLew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    52
    36
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, but disappointed that they are clueless about gluten free”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I recently found out that I can't handle gluten. After going to a few other chain restaurants that had made various attempts at helping people find GF options, I was disappointed that Cheesecake Factory had no information they could give me. I was able to use my cell phone to go online to find some information from other sources, so that saved the meal for me.
The highlight for me was that according to the online source, the Godiva Chocolate Cheesecake is GF, since it has a flourless chocolate cake instead of a crust.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Great food, great atmosphere! My only complaint, too much food! I feel guilty throwing away food when I travel (hotel does not have a fridge to keep the leftovers).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“family friendly”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It's busy and loud and always crowded but the food is good and so is the service. The portion sizes are massive so you won't go away hungry. Service can be slow but servers keep your drinks topped up and given ho wow busy they are we had no complaints.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gail w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Food was just average. Cheesescake was good if one is looking for dessertr. Noise level was high. The staff was friendly

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing