We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Main

Cafe Main
Ranked #75 of 267 Restaurants in Pleasanton
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
396 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Quaint little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great little stop in downtown Pleasanton. We had very good sandwiches for lunch. Popular place for locals.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Yesterday was my first time to try a meal at Cafe Main in Pleasanton. The coffee, bacon, eggs, toast and potatoes were cooked to perfection. I was really pleased. I will try to make this a regular stop for Saturday breakfast. I also like the fact that they have a website with a menu.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lattes”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I like to sit outside here, but the service is so slow to have them bring the food outside. Everyone is very nice, the pizzas are good from the big oven, the barrista makes a great latte but dinner service is spotty. Awesome location downtown!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Starrml56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy an outdoor lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The best part of our lunch was the sidewalk dining. We had salads, one of which was not what we ordered, but it was good all the same. I ordered the Chinese Chicken Salad without the chicken and didn't receive a discount. The salad bowl contained too many canned mandarin oranges and too much dressing, which overwhelmed the rest of the ingredients. Good place to hang out with a cup of coffee and watch the passing scene.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite Pleasanton hang-out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This little gem is located at the corner of Main and Angela, the busiest hangout spot in Pleasanton. Many people like to hang out in the little courtyard across the street where they have a Tully's, a burrito place, a crepe place and excellent organic ice cream shop. I on the other prefer to hang out AST cafe main. It is a coffee shop, but also serves wine, and quite excellent food. They make yummy wood fired pizzas and a good selection of salads. I often stop by when I am downtown to hang out, relax and people watch. If my daughter is with me, she likes to cross the street and get a burrito or ice cream, and thus we are both happy. Check it out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Main also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing