We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Wonderful Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

I love this hotel. We come up to Pleasanton every year to the dog show at the fairgrounds. The hotel is clean, confortable and a wonderful place to stay with or without dogs. You are treated with pure respect and the staft is so friendly and very helpful. I will return to this hotel again and again. You can't find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: We have stayed here a few times and all the rooms have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fun4kv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    50
    31
    9
    14
See reviews for
36
42
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I spent 8 days at the Larkspur in Pleasanton while I worked downtown San Francisco. The 10 minute walk and 45 minute BART trip was well worth the comfort and price. The suite was clean with all the amenities needed. Laundry was free (ask for soap at the front desk) and breakfast was free, healthy and good. Staff was wonderful and accommodating to your needs. The free wifi was at 54Mb/s (if you use the cable) it never bogged down and was always available. I travel a lot and I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cablecar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I was impressed with this Hotel from the time I walked in and saw the freshly baked COOKIES at the front counter!! All of the staff that I came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. I stayed in the Bachelor Suite which was roomy and had a refrigerator, microwave, stove and sink. (I had to get used to the "refrigerator buzz" noise), but very nice amentities.
The Larkspur Landing also includes a continental breakfast which was very nice!

I recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Pleasanton Area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makeba g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

I stayed here for a week and it was an excellent stay. It is located within a 5 minute walk to the BART station. There was restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very friendly (even the maids). I felt very welcome. The morning breakfast was great.....enough options to satisfy. I was able to check out movies and they had a nice selection too. The fridge was a little noisy, but it was full sized and in the room, so I expected to hear it running. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. If I am ever back in the Pleasanton area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderlandqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Roomy, comfortable suites and an excellent location. Staff was friendly and the hotel is well-maintained.

Nice continental breakfast included cheese, yogurt, fresh fruit; and there are afternoon cookies. Coffee pot is always on.

We'll be back -

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

The photos for this hotel is a misrepresentation of what you actually get! There are too mamy other places on the same vicinity to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

The suites are roomy and well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
The staff is attentive and very courteous. Continental breakfast is a nice touch. Hotel is close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.6 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#5 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Property: Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Address: 5535 Johnson Drive, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton, California continues to provide excellent accommodations to business travelers and vacationers alike. Convenience is key when it comes to Pleasanton Lodging and The Larkspur Landing is located just off of Interstate 580 and is one of the few hotels in Pleasanton within close proximity to corporate offices of businesses such as Oracle, AT&T, Roche, PG&E, Front Range Solutions, Safeway, Sybase, ChevronTexaco, Workday and Kaiser Permanente. On your next trip to Pleasanton, California, consider The Larkspur Landing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Larkspur Hotel Landing Pleasonton
Larkspur Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing