We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 27 December 2011

This place looks and feels "pricy" but it is quite a good value. We get the studio suite, very clean and very comfy beds. Nice little kitchen. Easy access to some great restaurants and shopping in the old town of Pleasanton. Nice staff all around. Easy access from freeway.

Room Tip: We usually stay on 3rd floor. Noise has not been a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ModestoHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Spent four nights at the Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton for business. Hotel was clean and comfortable with good size rooms and a very comfortable bed. Room came with a fridge and stove and a nice desk equipped for computer setup. Breakfast was provided but was fairly basic with juice, bread/muffins, fruit, cereals and yogurt but no meats. Easy access to both highway 580 and 680 and very near to the livermore wineries.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vin0Vin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights over the recent Thanksgiving holiday while visiting family. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice look and feel of this hotel. We got a studio suite on the 4th floor (as per our request). Full kitchen with stove, fridge (which was a little loud if you're a light sleeper), even a mini dishwasher. We didn't use any of that but it was nice to know for the future. Bed was comfy though little feathers sometimes poked through. Maybe we're just extra sensitive? Quiet level was very good. Breakfast in the morning was plenty and satisfying with bagels, pastries, yogurt, fruit, hardboiled eggs, etc. For the price we paid, you couldn't find any place nicer.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 37Tallytraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

This hotel has customer service down. Their staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you enter the property. The rooms are spacious and clean. A good place for business travel as well as families.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My company have been staying at Lurkspur Landing for the past 5 years and in between our events if we need a hotel this is where we end up. The reason is simple. The hotel itself looks very nice and very clean. Outside and inside are kept up very clean. The decor is very simple yet very elegant. The staff are friendly and most of all the price is right for what you are getting!!! The room is very spacious and comforting. The bed is the Best!!!!! The room makes you feel like you are at home. Very clean and everything that you need is there. Just a wonderful place to be at when you are away from home. Everything about the hotel is great. Nearby restaurant, the bart and walking distance to lots of eatery. We invited two other groups to join us and they loved it also. I know I will be returning and so are the others that stayed. Thank you Lurkspur staff, you are the best!!!!!!

Room Tip: We always get the executive room. Very spacious and quiet. It's great if you have a room mate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Lovery property! Two ladies at the front desk were super great! Quick check-in, with nice laundry facility and vending area. After the horrible stay at another hotel the week before, this place was a refreshing change! Room was spotless! Bed was soft with lots of pillows and blankets! Bathroom had nice and plentiful toiletries and towels! Very large desk and HUGE television! Even the coffee in the room tasted good! Tons of restaurants nearby! This will be my hotel of choice from now on in the Pleasanton, CA area!

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room to date, so not able to add anything here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The beds were comfortable, the room spacious, and the staff very friendly. We requested a move to another room soon after check in as the guests above us had two small children and pets and were making a lot of noise, and we were moved without question or fuss. We liked the breakfast and the cookies in the evening. Excellent, quiet location. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidwestGal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Address: 5535 Johnson Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £83 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton, California continues to provide excellent accommodations to business travelers and vacationers alike. Convenience is key when it comes to Pleasanton Lodging and The Larkspur Landing is located just off of Interstate 580 and is one of the few hotels in Pleasanton within close proximity to corporate offices of businesses such as Oracle, AT&T, Roche, PG&E, Front Range Solutions, Safeway, Sybase, ChevronTexaco, Workday and Kaiser Permanente. On your next trip to Pleasanton, California, consider The Larkspur Landing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Larkspur Hotel Landing Pleasonton
Larkspur Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing