We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They took care of me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I arrived at the Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton where I realized I had made my reservation for the wrong Larkspur Landing Hotel. The manager called the other Larkspur hotel and canceled my reservation with no penalty. Pleasanton was all booked up (every hotel for 30 miles). Within 45 minutes the manager (Rolando) had worked me into their hotel and got me checked in. I was well taken care of.

Room Tip: 2nd stay here and both rooms have been good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coryward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Let's get the negative out of the way:
Bathroom lighting too dark, shower curtain didn't help the situation cuz that's what made it darker
Refrigerator was way too loud
Some of the furniture, specifically the desk chair looked like it was fading and ripping
Internet was slow, even when you purchase the 4mb, it's still slow. Just stick with what the hotel gives you as for username and password

Overall stay was great. Staff was helpful. Location was great. I booked this hotel for a last minute getaway for the 4th, for family. And has appointments in the city the next day so it made sense to stay close. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The rooms were large, and surprisingly quiet. You can't hear your neighbors, except for the hallway noise, which is usually a given. I used the gym, once, it did the job it needed to do: 1 treadmill, 1 bike, 1 stair stepper, 1 multi weight machine. I especially liked the hot cookies in the afternoons.

Bottom line is this hotel is great for the price. Clean, convenient and fairly new. I recommend this place if you're on a budget but don't want a "budget" hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My wife and i stayed at Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Fri 24th August 2012 and left Sunday 26th Aug. It was really good value for money. Large rooms, great service, location close to the freeway and yet close to shops, parks and restaurants. They also had a washing machine and drying service that was no charge by memory. They also had a great small usable kitchen in our room and the breakfast was great.
We were on a trip from Australia to USA and went to Pleasanton to see the Good Guys Hot Rod show. Amazing!
Rod

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotRods2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Had a great stay at Larkspur Landing Pleasanton. The room was big, clean and cozy. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. It was a very good pick on the way to SF. Good for business trips, less for family vacation though.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We came into town with no reservations for a hotel. Using our cell phones, we found the Larkspur Landing and that looked like the best option in the area. Rolando checked us in and gave us a great deal! We found a deal online and he was able to match it. He went above and beyond to meet our needs for a hotel. The staff is very friendly and we had a great experience. Its conveniently located next to the freeway. If your not a morning person but love a good breakfast, do the breakfast here. You wont be disappointed. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and business friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spencer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have to say that my stay at Larkspur Landing Pleasanton has been the best experience that I have ever had at a hotel, and this is saying a lot because I'm a travel nurse so I'm in and out of a lot of hotels during the year. The staff was so considerate and nice and I'm talking from management on down. Everyone seems to really enjoy their job there, and they really make you feel at home. If you are gonna be in the Bay for any reason, this is the place you want to stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The service here is just about as amazing as the spacious beautiful rooms! What hotel provides you with fresh baked cookies and free movies to enjoy on a nice flat screen in your own room?! And not to mention the shuttle service is free and will take you anywhere within a certain area. Rolando the front office manager goes so far above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable than bring at home! He even went out of his way early in the morning to help me with my flat tire! The breakfast is more than I expected and the coffee is the best I have ever had. Perfect stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEXBGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Pleasanton

Address: 5535 Johnson Ct, Pleasanton, CA 94588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £84 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Larkspur Landing in Pleasanton, California continues to provide excellent accommodations to business travelers and vacationers alike. Convenience is key when it comes to Pleasanton Lodging and The Larkspur Landing is located just off of Interstate 580 and is one of the few hotels in Pleasanton within close proximity to corporate offices of businesses such as Oracle, AT&T, Roche, PG&E, Front Range Solutions, Safeway, Sybase, ChevronTexaco, Workday and Kaiser Permanente. On your next trip to Pleasanton, California, consider The Larkspur Landing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Larkspur Hotel Landing Pleasonton
Larkspur Hotel Pleasanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing