We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant!”
Review of Farmhouse Eatery - CLOSED

Farmhouse Eatery
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Was intrigued by the mixed reviews and decided to try it out for myself. Had a delicious lunch, great service and the restaurant was lovely! Would definitely go back and recommend to our friends!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kessyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food, terrible service”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

2 of us had dinner there. Food was very good, and a nice change from the many Italian restaurants in downtown Pleasanton, but the service and noise were such that we probably will not go back. There was a guitar player who sang and I think he was good but the sound system was so loud that we could not carry on a conversation, even when yelling across the table. The waitress we had was a little "too much" - she was way too enthused about everything, but really didn't listen when we complained about anything (she probably could not hear). The drinks she brought us were not what we had ordered and after returning one of them, the second one she brought was even worse. The water glasses were on the small side and when I needed a refill I had to ask her 3 different times for more water before she finally brought me another glass. The people at the table next to us said that awhile after they had ordered she came back and said she had forgotten what it was they had ordered. I hope they can make some changes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaFrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Leisure dinner after downtown stroll ”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Dropped in after a wine taste at Wine Steward. Off the beaten path behind Savvy Seconds/Comerica corner...

Had truffle fries- exceptional! Thin. Yum.
Polenta and "big fish" halibut: tasty and polenta was like I'd never had but fab. Spinach accompaniment a great pairing.
Chocolate
Mouse a bit runny -
Altho good w the Syrah .

Wait staff kind, but it seemed some guests food on delay-
Ours was not, however.

Bartender came over to offer us a trial/taste of a red FreakShow. Nice gesture and interesting wine.
I'd go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Keepersmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little spot - amazing chicken”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stopped for a quick salad lunch with a friend. Staff were friendly, loved the decor and the chicken on my salad was just amazing - fresh, tasty and moist. I will definitely come again, and really want to try breakfast as it seems more geared towards brunch type foods.

A little tricky to find if you are visiting Pleasanton - its on Division Street down from the entrance to the Firehouse Theatre.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ptownbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique Brunch/Lunch off Main Street”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Farmhouse has an interesting menu with some fresh takes on breakfast, brunch and lunch. Perfectly brewed iced tea, press pot coffee. Really good handmade burgers ; the 'Millionaire' is one to try. Also their spinach salad with poached egg on top was dressed perfectly. Find them around the corner off Main on Division Street. Only issue is they are lacking an identity. They're called the Farmhouse, but their interior is more gothic, than farmhouse. Hopefully, they'll brighten their interior up, paint the chocolate colored walls and lose those black crystal chandeliers.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenDella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farmhouse Eatery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing