We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all they promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Grover Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“not all they promised”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Our stay started well: early check-in so we could catch the shuttle to Bart for football game. Room nice, old, but in decent shape. Staff, at check-in good. BUT, on Bart back to hotel, called and was told that no one there to drive shuttle to pick us up, & taxi to hotel not refundable! After much hassle, we did get a refund, but I was shocked that management didn't handle this better before it became a problem. So beware if you book the sports (football/baseball) package. We also did not get the b'fast the next day. Will go back to Oakland & Inn at Jack London Square next time! So much for paying big bucks.

Room Tip: no elevator-request ground floor if necessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raidercat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    111
    74
    23
    20
See reviews for
44
56
26
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and offered coffee, bottled water and very nice bath products. We rested well, enjoyed the nice garden area, and a delicious lunch. Ask for the waiter named Pablo as he is really good at helping with the fine menu choices.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We like this place even though there are no elevators getting to the second floor in the buildlings. Yup, you gotta take the stairs. We like the second floor because we have had trouble before with noisy kids in the room above. Once so bad we had to check out the next day and not stay the next night. AND not much the management can do when you think about it. But the room was very clean, we got a good price as we belong to many clubs that get you good prices on rooms. This hotel is easy to find off the freeway, and once there it is on the road that leads directly to downtown! Also close to many restaurants which is convenient for those who don't know the area. There are microwaves and refrigerators in some of the rooms, just ask for one. The staff was very helpful...

Room Tip: Prefer second floor if you are physically able to take the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just ok. Stayed 2 nights for business in November. Slow service at breakfast both mornings. Would have stayed at courtyard next door but they were booked. rooms just average, old and not worth 149 per night IMO.

Room Tip: Inside room, close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I spent 3 nights here over a weekend and it was a pleasurable stay. The hotel consists of many two story buildings surrounded by landscaped grounds and fountains. For whatever reason, the fountain outside my building was really foamy (reminded me of frat pranks back in college :)). There is a medium sized pool in the middle of the hotel grounds, right behind the main building where the lobby is. Reception was friendly and they gave me the option of staying on a first or second floor. I chose the first because I didn't want to carry my luggage up the stairs (there are no elevators) but if I ever go back I'd stay upstairs as I prefer a balcony over a patio. I ate at the restaurant a few times and they serve reasonably priced Mediterranean cuisine.

The good: It's close to the 580/680 intersection so if you need easy highway access it's a good choice; grounds are nice; room was a decent size; restaurant served good food and drink; front desk staff was very helpful and nice.

The ok: like many hotels, they have switched to the CFL type lightbulbs and I think it gave the hallways a cold look - my first reaction was that the carpets were dirty or faded but it was actually the fluorescent light that made them look that way; the bathroom door is right next to the main door of the room and they have it configured to stay shut, which kept the humidity in the bathroom after a shower - I propped it open with a shoe just so it felt more comfortable in there; wireless internet was kinda slow; room furniture seemed a bit dated.

The bad: nothing.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggets00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thanks for your comments - while our streams and ponds look amazing, sometimes people think they'd look better with lots of suds in them! Also, we are scheduled for a complete upgrade to our wireless and wired internet service beginning at the end of this month, so look for faster, more seamless service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Clean! Nice room. Nice bath, Attached restaurant (FAZ) is good food w/reasonable prices. Nice bar pool and grounds. Apartment style facility.

Recommend it to anyone.

Many rooms have balcony looking out into neighborhoods.

Misc: No Fridge in room.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Hopyard Rd side are the quietest, even front ones are not bad at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelerFromPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kewells, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks so much for your kind comments - we really appreciate it! Also, we have completed the installation of refrigerators and microwaves in all of our Garden View and Pool View rooms - make sure to request one for your next stay.

Karl Wells
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Overall this hotel is fine. I stay here when traveling on business. It's clean, the grounds are absolutely wonderful. The Faz Restaurant in the hotel is good. The location is good, it's quiet too. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. It has internet. Plenty of parking. The pool and hot tub are great too.
I wish they would resolve an issue with the bathroom door. It closes by itself because I believe it is one a spring. It shouldn't do that; I always have to prop it open. Stay on the first floor if you can because there are no elevators to the second floor. If you have a lot of luggage to carry you don't want to schlep it up the stairs to the second floor. I feel secure on the first floor even though some rooms have sliding glass doors to a little private patio.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends of the buildings are larger. No elevators so stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buchanan913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing