We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel for business or fun, boutique style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for business or fun, boutique style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

While this is part of the Sheraton chain it actually has a very boutique feel. The lobby is open and modern, and the staff is great. Marina was who worked the desk when we arrived this week and she was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The grounds are great too, lots of open green space if you want to sit under a tree and have a cup of coffee or read a book. The pool is heated year round and is square in shape so if you want to get up early and do a few laps it works well. The rooms themselves are also very nice, simple and well kept.

Room Tip: get a room facing the courtyard on the ground level and enjoy your peaceful little patio that comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    106
    73
    22
    18
See reviews for
41
54
24
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The main reason why we chose this hotel is its location : close to Stoneridge mall and Livermore premium outlet.

Room was clean, big and well maintained. Every wing need a access card to enter the door.
We stayed in the ground floor , which is good for us since each of us were having 2 luggage.
Bed was the best I found during my 10 days trip in US.

The garden in the hotel is nice also.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor has terrace and table where you can sit in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great set up with really nice inner garden including pool. However the rooms are so old. Reliving the Mad Men area. All quite good but it takes away the magic out of a in principle perfect location.

The restaurant / bar is also a good set up, but irritates with sloppy service. Beers on tap, be prepared to find multiple not available. With spaghetti and spaghettini on the menu... order spaghettini and get spaghetti. The waitress says: that the way we make it.... really? And then: I wasn't aware there is a difference. Bar closes at 10PM! Staff is very occupied with themselves.

Not bad, but could be some much more with just a bit of attention and passion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

They gave me a room directly above the trash compactor. It was actually a huge room with lots of empty space, but the trash compactor was loud in the mornings. Also really made it a pretty gross view. The restaurant (Faz) in the hotel is kind of bad - they served me beer in a very visibly broken glass and what I ordered was about 50% different than what I actually received. Service took kind of a while, too.

Tip- don't bring all your luggage into the lobby when you check in! You are more than likely going to have to pile back into your car and drive to the correct building and walk up a flight of stairs with all of your stuff (no elevators!).

Room Tip: Don't take the room above the trash compactor! Also there are no elevators so request one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California, USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we visited SF during Independent Day. This hotel is very nice. The room is spacious. The bed is very comfortable. But some of the rooms have very poor wifi signals. We finally had to change to another room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Xiang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stay in a lot of hotels but this was our quickest check in ever by the very efficient and friendly Annie. Allocated a room on the second floor,no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. As you approach your room, the bedroom door looks ancient and you fear the worst. Once inside however, it is surprisingly spacious,clean, nicely furnished with a balcony. Only negative is the inter connecting door which inhibits your privacy and permits some noise from the adjoining room.
The hotel is square shaped, built around a large pool and running river with orange and lemon trees - a very nice setting.
We were disappointed with the standard of the breakfast buffet but otherwise had a very pleasant stay. Good value for the rate we paid through Priceline.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and look forward to you returning to us. I must apologize about your experience with breakfast and have reviewed this with the Restaurant team. Again, thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Checked in today. The front desk staff wasn't too accommodating, seemed set on giving me the room already assigned to me and not very hospitable. Got room 264, a double queen upstairs with a view of the parking lot/street. The room was a bit shabby but the bed was comfortable and bug free; the desk was fine for doing a bit of work; and the balcony was a nice idea, but I didn't sit out too long due to the lack of privacy. Heard some noises from the adjacent rooms, so not completely soundproof.

I had to stay in the area to visit family but I don't know why other people stay here. This is definitely not a resort property and is more like a 2.5 or 2 star hotel. I recommend that SF tourists stay elsewhere, and if you do end up staying here, I hope that you get a good, cheap rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Hotel. I appreciate the kind comments you had and I am saddened to hear that we did not satisfy all of your needs. We do look forward to an update to our guest rooms in 2014 and do hope you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pleasanton Inn
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing