We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Beautiful grounds; some rooms in need of updating"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“"Beautiful grounds; some rooms in need of updating"”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Four Points in Pleasanton, CA is a very nice hotel. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, with trees, a pond, a stream with water features and an outdoor pool and hot tub. The lobby is contemporary, but with a warm feel. There's a nice bar and restaurant, with an excellent happy hour, complete with a variety of munchies. The dinner menu is a good, though a bit limited, and the breakfast buffet is quite nice. The rooms, at least mine, could use some updating for the business traveler. The room was clean and comfortable, but to accommodate the business traveler they simply added a power strip. Admittedly, it was functional and in spite of the desk and furniture being a bit dated, it was usable. As a further indication of how dated some things were, when was the last time you saw a slot in the bathroom for used safety razor blade disposal!! All in all, the dated features aside, the Four Points is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Make sure you take advantage of the happy hour. Unless you're planning a gourmet meal for later...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirpicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    111
    74
    23
    20
See reviews for
44
56
26
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Before I decide to stay at a hotel, I call ahead to inquire about the facilities. I spoke to Shavonna at the front desk who had a smile in her voice and went above and beyond to answer all my questions, so I was convinced to make a reservation. During my stay, I was impressed with all of the other staff members that I met - they were friendly and kind, always aimed to please.

The hotel is well maintained - the lobby, hallways and the rooms. The restaurant in the hotel is Faz, it has excellent food and a great manager, Tumani.

I will definitely return to this property and will recommend it over the many other hotels in the area. Shavonna is the reason for my first stay - she and the other associates and management are the reason I will keep returning. Thanks to everyone at this hotel for taking such great care of a first-time guest.

Room Tip: This is a resort-type hotel with only two levels and there are no elevators in any of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ck1153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While this is part of the Sheraton chain it actually has a very boutique feel. The lobby is open and modern, and the staff is great. Marina was who worked the desk when we arrived this week and she was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The grounds are great too, lots of open green space if you want to sit under a tree and have a cup of coffee or read a book. The pool is heated year round and is square in shape so if you want to get up early and do a few laps it works well. The rooms themselves are also very nice, simple and well kept.

Room Tip: get a room facing the courtyard on the ground level and enjoy your peaceful little patio that comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The main reason why we chose this hotel is its location : close to Stoneridge mall and Livermore premium outlet.

Room was clean, big and well maintained. Every wing need a access card to enter the door.
We stayed in the ground floor , which is good for us since each of us were having 2 luggage.
Bed was the best I found during my 10 days trip in US.

The garden in the hotel is nice also.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor has terrace and table where you can sit in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great set up with really nice inner garden including pool. However the rooms are so old. Reliving the Mad Men area. All quite good but it takes away the magic out of a in principle perfect location.

The restaurant / bar is also a good set up, but irritates with sloppy service. Beers on tap, be prepared to find multiple not available. With spaghetti and spaghettini on the menu... order spaghettini and get spaghetti. The waitress says: that the way we make it.... really? And then: I wasn't aware there is a difference. Bar closes at 10PM! Staff is very occupied with themselves.

Not bad, but could be some much more with just a bit of attention and passion.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

They gave me a room directly above the trash compactor. It was actually a huge room with lots of empty space, but the trash compactor was loud in the mornings. Also really made it a pretty gross view. The restaurant (Faz) in the hotel is kind of bad - they served me beer in a very visibly broken glass and what I ordered was about 50% different than what I actually received. Service took kind of a while, too.

Tip- don't bring all your luggage into the lobby when you check in! You are more than likely going to have to pile back into your car and drive to the correct building and walk up a flight of stairs with all of your stuff (no elevators!).

Room Tip: Don't take the room above the trash compactor! Also there are no elevators so request one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel when we visited SF during Independent Day. This hotel is very nice. The room is spacious. The bed is very comfortable. But some of the rooms have very poor wifi signals. We finally had to change to another room.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Xiang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
325 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing