We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is near a bunch of office parks and other hotels and restaurants. Not a whole lot to do, but it was a business stay.

Rooms are clean and average size, there is a sliding glass door with a very open balcony...so not too enticing to sit on, but the outdoor air was welcome. I liked the striped carpet and the brightly colored decor. Toiletries were nice.

The gardens on the ground are really lovely. They do a great job keeping them up.

It's near the freeway, and there are many dining choices nearby, including on-site, which I did not try. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2009

I travel to Pleasanton quite often and I have not found a hotel I like staying at more than this Hotel. For a "Business Area" Hotel this has a unique atmosphere. Its emaculate inner courtyard, outside pool and great lounge/restaurant are the highlights. The rooms are modest but comfortable and clean. The best part is unlike so many of the local hotels it is set back from the major freeways in the area which makes it a peaceful escape after the work day.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demtwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2009

I stayed here for one night while on business. It was conveniently located near the business park where I was going so that was a plus. The room was clean, but bed and pillows not that comfy. I think they might need new pillows. Breakfast was okay, a buffet. Grounds were beautiful. If you are looking for a second floor room, be cautioned because there are no elevators. You must go up and down stairs. Plenty of floor level rooms are available.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LoveLabsCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

Booked two rooms this past weekend as we were in search of cooler weather in the bay area with a property close to BART. The front desk staff was very friendly and the hotel grounds and pool were very lush and beautiful. The hotel has interior corridors that were hot and stuffy as no air conditioning were in the hallways. The rooms had in wall air conditioners that cooled the room, but were somewhat noisy especially as you tried to sleep. The property was about two blocks from the BART station and convenient for our trip into the city. Upon our return, we decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant. The meal was fairly good for the money, 6 of us ate for less than $90, but only one of us ordered a beverage other than water. The problem in the restaurant was a party taking place above us, you heard some music, but the bass was so loud it almost shook the place and was very evident outside. As the grandsons swam after dinner, we were glad our room did not face the courtyard, as the bass continued to blare from the party. Even with the negatives, a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jara158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

Was in Pleasanton for the Scotish Highland Games,and our normal hotel was booked. Tried a hotel we haven't stayed at before took a risk. For the most part The Sheraton was a good choice, loved the pool and our room was not far from the pool and we could park our car near the rom so it made it easy to unload and load the car. When we got to the hotel we discovered that we have eaten at the restraunt before. And so we decided to have dinner there the first night,food was hit and miss,the 1st course sample plate was very good,hummus,and mid east nibbles. Ordered the steak special which came over cooked, my husbands fish was much better. Next morning we went down to the dinning room for breakfast and the only way we could order was the buffet, was not worth the price we paid for it, not much to choose from and some of it was picked over. Our last morning we ordered just what we wanted from roomservice and it was much better. and a lot cheaper, like in other reviews some of the free stuff was not what we were told. The free water was one small bottle on the counter in the bathroom and the soaps and shampoos were nerver rplaced after the first night and we had to ask for coffee cups and glasses as they were not replaced each day.Oh, I forgot there was only one robe in the room we had to ask for another and also towels just one set in room. But, the price was good $62.00 a night so we may stay there again,if we bring our own glasses and things !

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank chefsPGBrowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We stayed at the Four Points by Sheridan for 3 nights while attending the Good Guys West Coast National Street Rod Show at the Pleasanton Fairgrounds. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our room was very clean and well appointed. The service was excellent from the housekeeping staff to the nice people at the front desk. There was always a smile or nice hello from everyone who worked there. I enjoyed the coffee set up in the lobby every morning but would have loved to have had a roll or doughnut to go along with it. There was a place to eat on the property but we are usually in a rush in the mornings and don't have time for a large sit down breakfast. I would stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone.
This hotel is very close to the Bart station to catch the train to San Francisco. We did that Saturday.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2008

This is an older facility that has been renovated with LCD TVs and a nicely updated lobby.

Do check your room. If you don't like it, get another one. The hotel was half full, yet my first room was in an odd corner by the ice machine and maid's closet. Go figure. The beds were fine.

The exercise room is small and tired. Bring your own headphones for the few pieces of equipment equiped with TVs otherwise you can use the communal headphones zip-tied to the equipment. The interior grounds are well kept. Some kids seemed to be enjoying the pool.

The breakfast buffet was standard fare but very tasty. The dining room is nicely decoreated, but the wait-staff seemed to ignore us. After standing for a minute, we asked a passing server if we could seat ourself.... sure we could. Later, I had to walk over to the server to request the check.

Overall a mixed by just-okay experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel47Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pleasanton
Courtyard Pleasanton
#10 of 14 in Pleasanton
167 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#8 of 14 in Pleasanton
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range: £91 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Four Points
Pleasanton Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing