We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better for Business than Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Napa, CA. USA
1 review
“Better for Business than Pleasure”
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We were there for a reunion. Otherwise, good for business not a destination as much.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    106
    73
    22
    19
See reviews for
42
55
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a wedding that we went to (the wedding was not at the hotel). This was the hotel that the wedding couple recommended for the out of town guests. The hotel is rather large and spread out over a lot of land...not very tall. We got an "upgrade" in our room since we have platinum status with Starwood Hotels. I think the upgrade was just the mini fridge in the room....I'm still not sure though. The rooms were clean but the bathrooms need serious updating! The mirror in the bathroom was all scratched up, the bathtub/shower just looked so old and worn, and in general you could just tell that the bathroom had not been updated in a very long time! All-in-all I would say that this hotel is nothing special. It really is just average. But if you are looking for a clean place to stay, no frills, and not spend a lot of money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2009

I stayed here during last week of Septemeber with my wife. We had an amazing stay. This hotel is essentially 4 buildings with gardens and nice clean pool and whirlpool in the middle, so def privacy.

Location: Dublin/ Pleasanton are one of the posh neighbourhoods of the Bay Area. If you just want to spend a lazy day in the hotel, it actually feels like a small resort with acres of beautiful gardens and pool in the mid, so you can just enjoy being lazy in the pool (pool had some people on weekends but not much to hurt ur privacy). The pool is open till 10 in the night so u can enjoy star gazing in the evening as well.
Dublin/Pleasanton is a nice neighbourhood, so if you want to go to take a short trip to the mall , there is Stoneridge mall nearby. There is a very nice nightclub called Aura very close as well. Regal Cinemas is nearby with a strip mall next to it with Cold Stone and some other restaurants. Also, right next to Stoneridge is Cheese Cake Factory..i went there for the first time thinking it may just be another typical american diner, but it was not, its actually a fine dining place and BIG BIG serving sizes.a must tryyyyyyyy.
If you want to go to other areas, it is close enough to the central highways that u can easily go to SFO downton, Napa Valley, down towards Half Moon Bay, Berkeley or even Monterey Bay area you can easily hop on the highway and off u go. SFO DT is 45 min away, Napa is 1 hr, Berkeley is around 30 min and Monterey Bay is 1hr 45 min.

Privacy, Rooms, Service and Food: You will get all the privacy you want in this place. I hear people complaning about noise, but i stayed here across two weekends and heard nothing.
The restaurant FAZ is amazing. If u want to thave the breakfast, order for one, its big enough for two. We had breakfast one day and it was just amazing..the best omellette i ever had. Ordered grilled salmon in the room and that too was very well done.
As for service, if there are any glitches like can be in any other place, the staff is very quick to respond. I ordered a movie on demand but there was some error int heir disc in the mid of the movie. The staff called me tht they will be cleaning the disc for 1 minute and they made the movie free for me just for tht 1 min of inconveneince.
The rooms were big, king size beds and lots of empty space with a love seat...i got an upgrade by the manager to a pool view room with balcony. Very nice.

As for price, I got a discount deals via the starwood website, i recommened all to take advantage of that. Eventhough the onlien deals are non changebale, i decided to checkout a night earlier to visit a relative, the hotel manager made an exception and reimbursed the extra night right away.

Last but not the least, the hotel front office manager Phyllis Sparks was very accomodating. Make sure to email her in case you guys have any special requests.

Also, u get free internet in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyIsTheTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stayed here while visiting family. I got a great rate of $80/night. It was easy to splurge on room service breakfast ($17) at that price. One breakfast easily feeds 2 people: 2 eggs, breakfast meat, hash browns, toast,juice and milk. There is a coffee maker in the room.

The employees were extremely friendly and helpful. The public areas are well maintained and the interior courtyard with fountains is exceptionally nice for a moderate hotel. It is a 2 story building - each room comes with a with patio or balcony. I would request a room facing the courtyard...very peaceful.

There was free wi-fi in the rooms and a computer in the lobby if needed. They had some kind of happy hour every afternoon - but we were never there to enjoy it. They also sell some snacks and drinks right behind the registration area.

This is not an upscale hotel - but it was very clean, modern and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkbmkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I stayed here before in 2003 and remembered it being a good stay. This time, I spotted a US$85 rate for the July 4 weekend, so it seemed like a good deal. On checking in, Jenn, the front desk person, gave me an upgrade. The room was huge and had a balcony with chairs.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hydepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2009

for the last four years we have stayed at this hotel while shopping at the pleasanton mall. We enjoy our stay eash time. rooms are clean, very quiet, and the employees are very helpful. I feel returning customers should be offered a discount. especially in this economy.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenzoSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

I enjoyed my stay here. The location is near a bunch of office parks and other hotels and restaurants. Not a whole lot to do, but it was a business stay.

Rooms are clean and average size, there is a sliding glass door with a very open balcony...so not too enticing to sit on, but the outdoor air was welcome. I liked the striped carpet and the brightly colored decor. Toiletries were nice.

The gardens on the ground are really lovely. They do a great job keeping them up.

It's near the freeway, and there are many dining choices nearby, including on-site, which I did not try. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Pleasanton Inn
1.7 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#7 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
Address: 5115 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Hacienda Business Park, Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton features 214 guest rooms. From the patios and balconies, guests can enjoy the soothing sights and sounds on our 10.5 acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points By Sheraton Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Sheraton Pleasanton
Four Points Pleasanton
Pleasanton Sheraton
Pleasanton Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing