We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Courtyard -- no free breakfast for Platinums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Pleasanton
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 25 February 2014

While updated, this was overall a pretty average Courtyard. Platinums get an arrival gift, an upgrade means top floor, and there is no free breakfast -- although the pricey breakfast options are quite tasty and convenient.

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. You can hear a lot of hallway noise starting about 6am.

Location is good as it is close to the highways with plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance. Stoneridge Mall (where there's a Cheescake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen) and downtown Pleasanton are a short drive away.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Starting in March Platinum members will receive both bonus reward points and a market/starbucks gift.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pleasanton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I have avoided this hotel thinking it was still old and dingy but was pleasantly surprised!! The lobby has been fully renovated with the signature Courtyard layout. The Cafe was excellent and so convenient as they served meals till late. Breakfast was very good and a breeze. Staff was friendly and quickly checked me in.
Hallways are still outdated as well as the elevator, and I guess the walk to the room counted as a bit of exercise. Rooms were upgraded too and included WIFI connection unlike the Marriott Pleasanton. Not as nice but this property is a great value!! Location is perfect - mall is around the corner, lots of restaurants in the area and easy to hop on to the freeway.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCaMOMof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Jan. Fairly basic place but clean and tidy.

Pro's:

-Close restaurants and bars
-Good desk and wifi
-Small gym and outdoor pool

Cons:

-Hotel bar and restaurant poor

Would stay again if here on business

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Pleasanton Courtyard. Not sure of what dates you stayed, however the week of January 13 we did add and additional Eliptical trainer, Recumbant bicycle and 2 fitness balls to our expanded fitness room.

Hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Booked the room through my Southwest airlines flight reservations and got a good price compared to other internet sites. Stayed for work plus a visit to see grandma and great grandparents. The room and beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom was also clean with no problems. The wi-fi worked well, there's small but decent gym, and their Bistro has a Starbucks counter. I could hear the person above us walking around, but it was minor. Even with plenty of restaurants next door the general area was quiet. Easy access to the highway, shopping, restaurants and sports bars to catch a game. It was too cold to try the pool, but maybe next time. I'd recommend this place if staying for business or in town for a short visit.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor to avoid hearing the footsteps from the room above
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZMZKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We recently expanded our exercise room (double the size) and are awaiting the delivery of additional equipment. We hope you can come back and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is a fine hotel to stay in. The staff are exceptionally friendly. The room was clean and tidy and left nothing to be desired. My main complaint would be that the floors are kind of thin so when the guy above me walked around, it was kind of loud. I'd suggest asking for a second floor room. The location is convenient to the businesses near the highway but I'd prefer to be closer to the quaint downtown of Pleasanton.

Room Tip: Ask for one on second floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadtownChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to have great problem free experiences and you are right, requesting an upper floor can be quieter due to having no one above you. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

As someone who travels for work, I have the option to stay about anywhere. I usually prefer the Courtyards over regular Marriotts. Smaller and more of a friendly we care feeling. I stayed at this hotel for a total of 20 nights over 4 weeks. I was there so long the staff knew me by name, without looking it up. Close to Chillis for dinner and drinks, 880 and the 580 freeways are really close and the BART is within a few miles. Great location.

The staff is execellent. I was flying home on the weekends and wanted to leave some stuff at the hotel. 20 nights you want some stuff to make it like home. Snacks, soda, case of water, beer or 2. Checked with the front desk and they said they would hold it. Just needed to have it all tagged. No problem. Took it all down, tagged it, and they took it to the back area. Usually checking in I was greeted by Eden and Shanna. Both very personable and friendly. They checked me in, saw my preferences, got a room assigned, and helped get my stuff back to my room. Baggage cart is awesome. The whole staff is great to ask for places to eat around the area. And there is really alot near there if you know where to look. The mall 2 miles west is a good place.

Bed was one of the best I have slept on. Quiet rooms, working ice machines, and pretty good free WIFI. There is a higher grade WIFI for 5 bucks a day. Never tried it. Free worked pretty good. TV's are HDMI cable friendly. Connected laptop with HDMI and played movies. Very nice place to stay. Will return again if in the area.

Room Tip: The elevator is in the far NE corner. Unless you like to walk back to it, your taking the stairs. Th...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuckeypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here for a week, we picked this hotel because it was close to the BART station which meant easy access to SF and easy drive to other parts of the area. The staff were nice and shelfful, a pleasure to deal with. The room was nice and clean and the lobby was lovely. My only main complain is if the hotel provided a shuttle service to the bart station and the near buy mall. Driving and walking wasn't always a desirable option.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlBallaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#3 of 14 in Pleasanton
389 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pleasanton

Address: 5059 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3301
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#7 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £100 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Courtyard
Pleasanton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing