We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful, comfortable, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pleasanton
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Pleasanton
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It had been a while since I stayed at a Marriott property and this experience didn't disappoint. The location is great - near shopping and restaurants and the surroundings were quiet. Free parking, free internet and a great breakfast all contributed to a very nice stay. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Marriott quality, very friendly staff, nice location near restaurants and shops, easy to access, free parking, quiet and casual. We loved the pool area and the bar in the lobby.

Con: Very noisy and unefficient heating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel staff and hotel. We work hard as a team to ensure your stay meets all or your expectations.

If you could provide more detail on the room location we will check in to the AC issuese associated with that unit.

Again thanks for choosing the Pleasanton Marriott and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had about 4 rooms reserved for a family celebration weekend, and our mistake was that we made them separately and didn't tell them to put us together - it is a fairly large hotel and we each ended up on different sides (the pool is in the middle). The price was right, which is why we chose this hotel. First off the personnel was very good, and very friendly. this is important. the lobby is really nice with lots of options to hang out, get work done, etc. it was a great gathering place each morning. I wish they had a free continental breakfast and coffee. they have a deli but it's only open til like 10:30 am. the good thing is there is a Chilis and a Black Bear diner within walking distance. the pool and patio looked appealing and comfy, except for the sign about not going into the pool if you have diarrhea. (they must have had some bad experiences, but it made me think twice about EVER swimming in a hotel pool again!) The rooms were clean and nice, and I like that the shower/toilet is separate from the vanity area. the lighting in the vanity is not great, but that is typical in any hotel. (they need women to design that portion!) the only down side was the walls are thin, and the doors seemed not to be sealed since the hallway noise was particularly loud. perhaps some sound-proofing in the hallway would help! would be nice to have a microwave in the room, but at least it had a fridge (we stayed at a doubletree locally for our last event and there was neither).I'd probably stay here again for business, and the location is great for that area.

Room Tip: It's a big hotel, so ask for which wing you want to be on if you want to be near rooms by other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzungu f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, I am glad that overall you enjoyed your time here. We are always willing to block rooms nearby family or friends, just let us know and we will work to make it happen. The county health department requires the signs at the pool to be posted, we have never experienced any issues. We clean and monitor the water levels daily. We do have microwaves available upon request, just make sure to ask and we would be happy to accomodate.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stay in this hotel for leisure and business. From the time I walked in to the hotel, the staff made me feel like at home. Very friendly and polite, I immediately got the room I need. The next day, since we have another reservation for business, the room was made available early, so I can enjoyed the rest of my day in San Francisco without worrying about checking inn again. Breakfast were delicious, and fresh, staff service was good and prompt. Checking out not a problem, room was clean and spacious. Overall, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: I have the ground floor room, no issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for you kind comments. Our staff works hard to make sure every guest is taken care of and all of their needs are met.

Please come stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stay here for a overnight stay to start off my balcony didn't have any chairs and/or a table. Having a balcony at a hotel is always a plus but it would of been nice to have a place to sit. Also it would of been nice to have a second ice machine on my floor. My room was at the end of the hallway and the ice machine was at the other but considering that was the worst "experience" it was a great stay.
Checking in was a breeze with GREAT customer service and the lobby area was extremely nice with a bar/restaurant area and plenty of seating including outdoor seating. The pool/patio area was a great size a very quiet. Also the only way to get into that area you had to be a guest which is very safe.
The surrounding area didn't have to much to choose from but for those looking for places to eat there was two different restaurants that had "basic" food. Also another restaurant just short drive away and also the freeway was only about a mile away.
The room was a great size with a desk for business related people and a two person couch. The TV was a great size that can be moved around so depending on where you are in the room you can move it so you can see it. The balcony was small and the view from my room (353) was of the backside of the parking lot, somewhat busy street and a few business buildings.
For those wanting a business related hotel or just a overnight stay this is a great choice. There are places to shop and eat but it is a short (approx. 15 minute) drive down the road. Courtyard by Marriott never disappoints for those looking for a great place to stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard. Business or pleasure there is always something here in Pleasanton for everyone. We would be happy to suggest local restaurants or utilize our interactive GoBoard to locate nearby ammenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was remodeled not too long ago and it definitely shows when you stay there (and in how the reviews are a lot more positive recently). The room furnishings were nice and the lobby was very attractive with lots of space. All of the staff I interacted with were very friendly. The view from my room was of the courtyard which has the pool and is a nicer view than the usual parking lot view you have in most hotels. All in all a very nice hotel that had everything I needed and wanted.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaBucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad we enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, as they always work very hard to make our guests feel welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

While updated, this was overall a pretty average Courtyard. Platinums get an arrival gift, an upgrade means top floor, and there is no free breakfast -- although the pricey breakfast options are quite tasty and convenient.

I stayed here for a couple of nights on business. You can hear a lot of hallway noise starting about 6am.

Location is good as it is close to the highways with plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance. Stoneridge Mall (where there's a Cheescake Factory and California Pizza Kitchen) and downtown Pleasanton are a short drive away.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sad69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLowe, General Manager at Courtyard Pleasanton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Starting in March Platinum members will receive both bonus reward points and a market/starbucks gift.

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pleasanton hotels
1.8 mi away
Pleasanton Marriott
Pleasanton Marriott
#4 of 14 in Pleasanton
339 reviews
1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pleasanton at the Club
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Pleasanton
Hyatt House Pleasanton
#2 of 14 in Pleasanton
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
Larkspur Landing Pleasanton
#9 of 14 in Pleasanton
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Pleasanton
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pleasanton
Residence Inn Pleasanton
#6 of 14 in Pleasanton
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pleasanton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pleasanton

Address: 5059 Hopyard Rd, Pleasanton, CA 94588-3301
Region: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Pleasanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pleasanton
#7 Business Hotel in Pleasanton
Price Range: £74 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pleasanton 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Pleasanton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pleasanton Hotel Pleasanton
Pleasanton Courtyard
Pleasanton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing